Archive | 6:41 pm

Spring Cleaning

8 Apr

I’m glad we are finally getting some good weather for the weekend because I have a lot of farm spring cleaning to do.  To start, I had to get some gas for the Ranger.  Unfortunately, even once I put gas in it, it didn’t start.  I hooked it to the battery charger for a half an hour, and we’re good to go!

I had walked the fences the other day.

Odie and Maybeline

I found a place where the goats could just walk under it.  I can’t believe that I still find these places after so many years, but I do.

I’ll have to see if I can get my dad to help me with the branch on the fence.

Then there’s this.  I actually had some goats get out the other day.  I’m grateful for my neighbor who put them in since I was at work.

I talked to my nephew about driving some wooden posts really deep to give me something to attach my panel to.  I think that’s why it fell–just too much grass pulled it down with the weight.

Until he gets the backhoe back home from a tiling job, my snow fence hobbling will have to hold them.

