Need More Work

27 Apr

I need to do a lot more work with LilyAnn.  I’m not making much progress at turning her into a sweet goat.

Dolly and LilyAnn

She really rather tries to avoid me touching her.  Sigh…

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

7 Responses to “Need More Work”

  1. Margaret April 27, 2017 at 10:40 pm #

    I hope she might soften to your touch soon.

  2. Jeanne April 28, 2017 at 1:38 am #

    I guess you’ll just have to try every day to pet her. Have you ever tried brushing? I don’t know if that will work or not. I would definitely work every day at it, though, for just a few moments.

  3. nettesjourney2016 April 28, 2017 at 6:45 am #

    I’m sorry to hear that you are having problems with shy little one. We have had the same issue with a couple of our younger goats as well. But someone clued us into animal crackers as treats and no amount of shyness will keep them away from animal crackers. Our most shyest goat has come up to us when we show up with animal crackers. They absolutely love them!!! Hope this helps draw in your shy one. Love your blog! God bless!

    • Teresa April 28, 2017 at 6:59 am #

      Peanuts work too. It’s a time/schedule and brat kind of thing.

  4. Eileen April 28, 2017 at 7:16 am #

    Hello, they are both sweet. Cute photo. I hope she will come around. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

  5. scotiaspinner April 28, 2017 at 7:00 pm #

    She definitely needs a snuggler! I wish I were local so I could come out and do snuggle duty!

    • Teresa April 28, 2017 at 7:01 pm #

      We would love that!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

