Archive | 6:26 pm

Puppy Rule #7

10 Apr

This is what a good dog is supposed to do in the yard.  Chase balls, run, and chew on sticks.

Sky

Puppy Rule #7:  No digging in the yard.  I realize Stella started trying to dig this tree out, but she was trying to make a nice soft cool place to lay when she was sick.  You are young and healthy, so no excuses there.

I know it would help if Snickers would quit depositing little kitty stick treats in the loose dirt also, but no digging!

Now, I did see you had a mole the other day, throwing it around like it was a bean bag.  (No body was later found to remove, which might lead to another puppy rule).

Therefore, the caveat for puppy rule #7 is “unless you are digging a mole out of the ground to preserve the yard.”

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  This week’s items are at the top of my side bar.