A Slight Predicament

29 Apr

I think it was Thursday when I got home from work that I decided I was going to go for a pasture walk before I did anything else.  I was glad I did because I had barely reached the top of the first hill and taken a picture of the llamas when I heard someone yelling.  It was a kid stuck.

Odie and Maybeline

I took off in the direction the noise was coming from and ran as long as I could and then I jogged.  I’m really getting too old for this stuff.

Princess

I expected to see Red when I popped over the hill, but it wasn’t.  It was Princess.  I know she’s not looking too happy that I stopped to take her picture, but I was seriously huffing and puffing out of breath, and it was just a couple of pictures.

Luckily, she wasn’t too bad to get unstuck, and she took off.  She didn’t even pause to say thank you.

She just hurried to rejoin the rest of the herd that had made it back to the barnyard by then.

I do love a happy ending.

6 Responses to “A Slight Predicament”

  1. Alica April 29, 2017 at 7:00 pm #

    Happy endings are indeed great! Glad it was an “easy” fix, at least for her! 🙂

  2. S. J. Qualls April 29, 2017 at 7:36 pm #

    Poor thing, I imagine she was panicking because she was left behind. I like a happy ending too. 😀

    • Teresa April 29, 2017 at 7:37 pm #

      She was atually pretty calm. I don’t thibj she had been stuck too long.

  3. janicead April 29, 2017 at 7:51 pm #

    Good for yet another happy ending for Eden Hills!

  4. Gayle venturesinphotos April 30, 2017 at 7:25 am #

    Oh Teresa. You and your kids; I’m tellin’ ya. haha. Princess is o.k. but are you? Have a great day!

  5. Jeanne April 30, 2017 at 9:30 pm #

    It’s easy to see how they can get in there, I just have a hard time imagining how you get them out, with those horns! I’m glad you were able to get Princess out without too much trouble!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

