Archive | 5:29 pm

Remixing the Herd

9 Apr

I’ve had my moms on the front pasture with their kids so they could take them out while they ate and not have to worry about keeping track of them in the Back Forty.

Zinnia

The rest of the goats have been on the Back Forty with the llady llamas.  Well, Friday evening, I mixed them all together.

It went fairly well.  Most of the kids stayed in the barnyard.  I think Bambi was the designated babysitter.

Bambi and lots of kids

Others went out to pasture and found all kinds of new things to bounce on.

Norm

Bambi finally went out to pasture, but she didn’t bring the kids, so they all ended up on the front pasture.  It was a bit noisy when they couldn’t get to their maas.

Finally, everyone ended up back in the barnyard.

Wanda

February kids met March kids, and there was a bit of head butting, but it’s all good!

Ellie May and Spot

Until I have to mix things up again.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

