Friday’s Hunt v3.5

3 Feb

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  Sorry I was so late to make the rounds.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with F, Week’s Favorite, and heart.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with E:  All the E goats on the farm are: Ebony, Ed, Ella, Ellie May, Elmer, Elmo, Elsa, Elsa, Elton, Ernie, and Etoile.  The only goat on the farm right now with an E name is Penny’s new little girl, Ellie May.  Here she is with her new bling because she had an entropion eye.  That is a double E that I do not like.  At least the clip holds the lid out and it isn’t bothering her now.  She’ll be all better in a few days.

Ellie May

Ellie May

Week’s Favorite:  I have waited many years for Dolly to give me another girl.  Out of her thirteen kids before this year, only three were girls.  I kept two of them, and I put my request in really early this year to  have a girl to keep.  I know I should have favorites, but I am already smitten with Dolly’s bigger girl.   I still haven’t figured out her name yet.

doeling-kid_0095ews

doeling-goat_0088ews

Personal:  I had to get way too personal with Penny to get Ellie May here.  It was a horribly difficult birth, and the vet checking to make sure she didn’t have another kid in there was almost worse.  She’s been very sore, but she’s finally starting to act more like herself.  Poor girl.  She better listen to me the next time I tell her she’s retired.

doe-and-kid_0080ews

Here’s another little personal moment–Penny feeding her girl.

kid-nursing_0082ews

Now it’s your turn!

12 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.5”

  1. Ralph February 3, 2017 at 7:34 pm #

    Elly May is such a winsome lady (and ‘E’ :), Happy that mom Penny is getting more comfortable!

  2. Jeanne February 3, 2017 at 7:48 pm #

    Aww, Ellie May is adorable! Do you put the bling on their eyes, when they have the entropion? Or does the vet do that? Penny’s little/big girl really is a beauty! I hope you’ll give us another picture or two of her.

    • Teresa February 3, 2017 at 7:51 pm #

      I have the vet put the clip on. I would not be comfortable trying to do that myself.

  3. pattisj February 3, 2017 at 8:23 pm #

    Sorry, I’m behind again–missed out on all the new kids. I need a week just to read blogs! LOL Yay for Dolly, maybe she’ll listen next time. I think she just wanted this year to be special by getting your girl.

  4. jesh stg February 3, 2017 at 9:15 pm #

    How can you remember all their names?? They are both cuties – I can see they love their owner:)

  5. Jim February 4, 2017 at 12:59 am #

    Poor Baby. Ellie May is precious.

  6. Margaret February 4, 2017 at 2:04 am #

    Well done darling as she is as cute as a picture. I will call her precious. Thank you for hosting and have a wonderful weekend.

  7. Gattina February 4, 2017 at 2:20 am #

    Love the pictures, poor girl suffering when giving birth. I think sometimes you have to have strong nerves !

  8. Jackie February 4, 2017 at 8:45 am #

    Adorable! I love all the names you have for them!

  9. scotiaspinner February 4, 2017 at 9:07 am #

    Glad to see the kids doing well – I can certainly see how you are smitten with Dolly’s doe. I sure hope she tells you her name soon. There is a British candy mixture called Dolly Mixture that I used to eat when I was a kid – my grandparents would send it. My favourite item from the mixture was the little sugar-covered jelly bells. I would call her Jelly Bell, but she probably needs a more dignified name.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Made it to “E” | Midnight Calico Farm - February 4, 2017

    […] Sharing for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.