Archive | 7:29 pm

Gate Hopping

14 Feb

When I brought Sky home, I had to get a couple of baby gates so he would stay on the floors that do not have carpet.  He does really well with boundaries.  I really couldn’t ask for a better puppy.  But he is still a puppy.

Sky and Ron

Sky and Ron

A couple of days later, I had to bring Bonnie’s kid, Ron, into the house.  Bless him.  He is a sweet boy, but he’s not very smart, and he would not quit trying to nurse Penny.  She would gently nudge him away, but he wouldn’t get the clue.  That’s when I would scream, “Don’t hurt him, Penny!” and quickly move him away from her.  Well, I wasn’t there overnight, and she ended up hurting his leg.  Add to that our damp, kind of warm winter, and he ended up sick with a respiratory infection.

kid_0855ews

He’s doing much better in the house.  I have been trying to find a balance between exercise to keep the lungs going and rest for the leg to heal.  He is spending a lot of time in the carpeted areas of the house because I cannot put him and the pup together.

kid_0916ews

That means I do a lot of gate hopping because one of them is constantly needing to potty.

babies_0863ews

I might need to invest in stock for Clorox wipes.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

