Archive | 8:00 pm

Dwindling Bird Population

9 Feb

I have very few birds left on my farm.  I have the two peacocks.  Both of my hens were really old and have succumbed to the crazy weather.

peacocks_0326ws

I’ve lost more geese to the coyotes.  I finally got the remaining six into the chicken coop.   It’s too small of a space, but it’s the only way I can protect them right now.

geese_0325ws

Sadly, there’s plenty of room for birds in the coop because I’ve lost more hens.

chicken_0330ws

I think I finally have taken care of the predators, but I only have nine hens (and the three nasty roosters) left.

peacock_0323ws

It’s been a bit disheartening not to be able to keep my birds safe.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s list at the top of my side bar.