Friday’s Hunt v2.27

30 Dec

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Because of the holidays, I’ll extend the deadline for joining this week to Monday at 7pm.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, we’ll be starting our third round!  The topics will be:  Starts with A, Week’s Favorite, and beginning.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with any letter:  Well, this is really difficult when the letter isn’t assigned.  So many possibilities!  OK!  Starts with B:  A bird bath in the hay leaves him looking beautiful!

goose-collage

Week’s Favorite:  My mom has been cleaning and clearing things out of her house.  She found an old barn picture board frame that my dad made and gave to me.  I decided to have this picture of my corn printed on metal and put in it.  I really like the way it turned out.

picture-frame_8769ews

Celebrate:  I am trying to do more relaxing things this coming year, and one way I’m doing that is to take an on-line art journaling class.  The first task was creating the journal we will be using.  Here’s mine.  Just creating the journal has felt like a celebration!

smashbook-collage

Now it’s your turn!

6 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.27”

  1. Ralph December 30, 2016 at 7:20 pm #

    The bird, more specifically a goose, is so beautiful and the cleaned up white plumage is gorgeous! The rustic picture frame is nicely done and a wonderful complement to the corn pic…your journal is art in itself. Happy New Year 2017!

  2. scotiaspinner December 30, 2016 at 10:00 pm #

    Great shots of the goose – I remember mine doing a similar cleaning in hay piles and dirt hollows. I love the barn board frame – perfect for your corn picture. The journal looks like fun! I bet it took a lot of time to create!

  3. Gattina December 31, 2016 at 2:48 am #

    Love all 3 pictures ! Good idea to take an online art class ! I wish you and the whole goat family and of course the Llamas a Happy New Year !!

  4. Jeanne December 31, 2016 at 10:31 pm #

    I really like the barn board frame with your corn picture. Very nice to have it printed on metal! I hope you can show your book again after you’ve done more on it.

  5. tomthebackroadstraveller January 1, 2017 at 6:49 am #

    Warmest wishes for the New Year, Teresa.

  6. pattisj January 1, 2017 at 5:17 pm #

    I love your art journal! I need to get back to mine, it’s been neglected for about the last month. It’s a nice place to escape. Love the corn photo on metal–I didn’t know they could do that! Have to keep those feathers neatly groomed.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.