He’s an Idiot

29 Dec

Why don’t they listen?

Quit beating your head against the fence, Sugar.  Makes sense right?  Quit flicking your tail and back away from the fence, Kizzy.  Helen, don’t eat my spoon!  Snickers, quit jumping off the roof.

from Nov. 2015

from Nov. 2015

Yep.  He broke his foot.  Idiot.  As breaks go, it isn’t too bad, but he might have some pulled ligaments as well.

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

He also got some good drugs while he was at the vet’s, so he’s just sleeping on the pillow.

cat_8795ews

Good thing I’m on winter break to cater to his every need and run to the vet.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

10 Responses to “He’s an Idiot”

  1. scotiaspinner December 29, 2016 at 4:21 pm #

    Oh no! Snickers! You silly, stubborn, curious cat! Aren’t you supposed to be able to fall from several stories and not get hurt?! I do hope you heal quickly!

    • Teresa December 29, 2016 at 4:23 pm #

      Evidently he doesn’t bounce as well as he used to.

  2. WolfSong December 29, 2016 at 5:47 pm #

    All I can think of, reading this, is Chris Cagle’s “Chicks Dig It”

    “Daddy’s belt
    Mama’s drapes
    Standing tall on the backyard shed
    Lookin’ cool in my Superman cape

    I told the neighborhood girls,
    said “Hey y’all, watch this!”
    My fate was a broken arm
    My reward, one big kiss

    When Daddy asked me why I did it
    I made him laugh out loud
    When I told him ’cause the chicks dig it…”

    😉
    All Snicker’s needs is a cape…or to just not do it again. lol

    • Teresa December 29, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

      I vote for not doing it again.

  3. Jeanne December 29, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

    Poor beautiful Snickers! Silly cat! It must be one of his front paws then, because I don’t see anything on either of the two back ones. I know he’s old and not too well, but I really hope he heals quickly.

    • Teresa December 29, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

      It is the back one hanging off. It swelled more after the picture.

  4. pattisj December 29, 2016 at 10:38 pm #

    Oh no! You said he shouldn’t be on the table, so I guess he pushed his boundaries!

  5. Eileen Wise December 30, 2016 at 6:29 am #

    Poor Snickers, silly cat shouldn’t jump off the roof. I hope he recovers quickly. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend. I wish you all the best in 2017, Happy New Year!

  6. Jim December 30, 2016 at 5:45 pm #

    Teresa, were you checking to see if he had any of his “nine lives” left when you dropped him from the roof? And did he properly his feet?
    Poor Baby!!
    ..

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

