A Good Sign

25 Aug

Every business needs a good sign.  Lisa from IronWood Creations made me a very good sign!

Eden Hills4671ews

She was great to work with in making me the sign for the pumpkin patch.  I shared two images with her, and I am thrilled with the results.

Minnie

Windmill Sunset

Now I just have to get it hung on the building.  It will go between the light and the garage doors.

building4668ews

I can’t wait to see it hanging up!

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt tomorrow.  The items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

17 Responses to “A Good Sign”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland August 25, 2016 at 6:53 pm #

    It’s beautiful. He did a wonderful job

    • Teresa August 25, 2016 at 7:23 pm #

      She really did! I’m thrilled with it!

  2. Claire Moxon-Waltz August 25, 2016 at 7:07 pm #

    Wow, Lisa did an amazing job based on your photos – you are lucky to have such a talented sign maker! It will be really exciting to see it on the building!

    • Teresa August 25, 2016 at 7:25 pm #

      I know! She did the sign for my son’s mechanic shop too. She really does great work!

  3. TexWisGirl August 25, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

    that is VERY nice!

    • Teresa August 25, 2016 at 7:57 pm #

      Thanks! I think she did a great job.

  4. erika August 25, 2016 at 8:43 pm #

    Great sign I really like it!

    • Teresa August 25, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

      Thanks! I am really happy with how it turned out.

  5. Margaret August 26, 2016 at 12:33 am #

    Both signs are very well-done on that last shot of the sunset is stunning

  6. A Quiet Corner August 26, 2016 at 6:42 am #

    It is an AWESOME sign…love it…really love it!…:)JP

  7. Eileen Wise August 26, 2016 at 7:40 am #

    Hello, awesome sign! I love the silhouettes. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

  8. Jeanne August 27, 2016 at 12:08 am #

    WOW! That is really a beautiful sign. She did a lovely job! Your photo of the sunset and windmill is fabulous!

    • Teresa August 27, 2016 at 7:37 am #

      Thanks. I am really happy with it!

  9. Anne@GritandGiggles August 27, 2016 at 12:52 am #

    That does look pretty awesome. She did a great job … and nice pics to be taken from too.

    • Teresa August 27, 2016 at 7:38 am #

      Thanks. I was very impressed with her work.

  10. pattisj August 30, 2016 at 10:56 pm #

    I love the sign!

    • Teresa August 31, 2016 at 9:34 am #

      Me too. I can’t wait for it to be hung!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.