Friday’s Hunt 2.6

5 Aug

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with G, Week’s Favorite, and wheels.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with F:  The surprise lilies are blooming!  They are one of the few flowers the goats haven’t eaten.  I guess that’s because they are poisonous (smart goats).

Surprise Lily_3469ewsThey looked especially pretty after our rain.

surprise lily_3472ews

Week’s Favorite:  It’s been a rough couple of weeks, and I’m crazy busy getting ready for the pumpkin patch before going back to work.  I haven’t had much time to take pictures.  I’m just sharing the tiger swallowtail from earlier in the week.  They are my favorite.

Swallowtail_3184ews

Shiny:  I’m at a loss.  Time crunch; rain.  Enough excuses.  Cutie has duct tape holding her splint on. It’s not very shiny anymore.  That’s why she’s getting her splint re-done on Monday. I do think she has bright, shiny eyes though.

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Now it’s your turn!

25 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt 2.6”

  1. Pondside August 5, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

    Cutie Pie looks like she’d being very good about the cast!

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 5:04 pm #

      She has done amazingly well with the splint. Although, she has a tendency to try and bite me when I pick her up now. Can’t say that I blame her.

  2. tomthebackroadstraveller August 5, 2016 at 7:06 pm #

    Everything can look better with a bit of rain, I wish we would get some!

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 5:04 pm #

      Hope you get some too. It really does make everything so fresh and clean!

  3. Claire Moxon-Waltz August 5, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

    Those surprise lilies are so beautiful – great for a late summer flower. The swallowtails are always worth sharing! I hope Cutie cooperates with the vet to have her splint re-done. I hope you have a productive weekend!

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 5:04 pm #

      Thanks, Claire. This really is a beautiful time of year. I hope Cutie is good too.

  4. Ralph Villers August 5, 2016 at 8:52 pm #

    Cutie Pie is so disarmingly cute! Lillie are lovely and your goats show a level of discernment – smart they are!

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:14 pm #

      Most animals won’t eat things that are poisonous if they are healthy and have other options.

  5. Jim August 5, 2016 at 8:58 pm #

    The surprise lilies were a surprise to me. Mrs. Jim hadn’t heard of them either. Guess they’re like a surprise baby, come into bloom when you think there aren’t any more to come. I also guess that cutie pie got used to her splint rather quickly. It looks clumsy to me for laying on her stomach like she’s doing.
    ..

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:15 pm #

      They are known by several names. They really are beautiful! The leaves appear early in the spring and look like bunches of daffodils. Then they die down and the naked stemmed lilies show up in August by the time you’ve forgotten all about them. Cutie is actually in a pretty normal goat pose in that photo. She has done a good job of figuring out the splint.

  6. Patty Leonard Woodland August 6, 2016 at 12:34 am #

    The swallowtail is stunning. I hope Cutie Pie gets to lose her splint very soon.

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      She has it on for two more weeks. We’re just getting a clean one and making sure it’s still in the proper position.

  7. Margaret Birding For Pleasure August 6, 2016 at 12:49 am #

    Glad the goats don’t lik those beautiful Lilies. Thanks for hosting and linking me in when my family were here. I hope you have a lovely week ahead of you.

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret. I do appreciate your participation in Friday’s Hunt!

  8. Su-sieee! Mac August 6, 2016 at 3:16 pm #

    Cutie Pie does have sweet shiny eyes. You flower photos are amazing, Teresa.

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      Thanks. The flowers looked really beautiful after the rain.

  9. vem030956 August 6, 2016 at 6:15 pm #

    Love the lilies…I think everything looks good with rain drops on it, even mud…lol. Beautiful butterfly…I haven’t many recently…and Cutie Pie looks like she is coming along. Great post.

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

      I’m not sure I’d agree with the mud part, but otherwise, yes! Cutie is doing well. She’ll be happy when the splint can come off in a couple of weeks.

  10. pattisj August 7, 2016 at 3:04 pm #

    I made it in time to link up this week! Cutie Pie has gotten so big already! I do love the Tiger Swallowtail. Is that red clover? You do such a good job capturing those raindrops. Good thing the goats don’t eat those lilies. And good for you to have flowers! 😉

    • Teresa August 7, 2016 at 6:21 pm #

      It’s amazing how quickly the kids grow. That’s another reason I want her splint changed. Better to be safe and make sure it’s still properly fit and placed. It is red clover. I have tons of clover.

      • pattisj August 7, 2016 at 6:27 pm #

        My dad used to bring red clover to my Guinea pig. That was one happy piggy. Fond memory.

  11. Jeanne August 8, 2016 at 1:36 am #

    I love your surprise lilies with the rain drops! They’re so beautiful! Yours are the only ones I’ve ever seen. We have fall crocuses that do the same thing. They’re pretty too.

    Cutie Pie is such a cutie! I do hope she gets over the biting.

    • Teresa August 8, 2016 at 9:32 pm #

      They really are gorgeous flowers! I’m guessing Cutie will get past the biting as she heals up and quits worrying I’m going to do something to her that hurts.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt #2.6 | Books, Dreams, Life - August 5, 2016

    […] in with Eden Hills for Friday’s Hunt.  […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt v2.6 | brokenbarnfarm - August 6, 2016

    […] Back for yet another weeks edition of Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. I am in fact heading out to Eden Hills shortly because the Farm Market is open today! If you are […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

