Heading Into Winter

3 Dec

I can’t believe we’re already at the first of December.  It was last January that I decided to do an update on the progress up north at the first of each month.  Now we’ve had our first year as a pumpkin patch.  Artie, the antique flarebox wagon has been put back inside the building to keep him nice and dry over the winter.

Artie

Artie

He’s been joined by some new friends.

case tractors_7824ew

I look in this building and see all the progress we’ve made. Yet, there are plans in the works for next year.  We want to have a new ceiling in the building to make it nicer.  I’m pretty sure we also need to do more cleaning outside.  Pretty sure the driveway needs more work as well.  New corn shocks will be in order for next year too.  The winds have been pretty hard on them.

corn shock_7822ew

Luckily, the crows are doing well.  I still need to go put them in for the winter.  I’m hoping to get a sign made to put on the outside of the building.

Crow_7156ew

I also need to finish cleaning out the corn pool.  I was doing really well, but then the weather has taken a turn for the worse.

Sharing with Good Fences.

8 Responses to “Heading Into Winter”

  1. Margaret December 3, 2015 at 11:52 pm #

    You have made many great improvements to your farm this year. Love the crow.

  2. Jeanne December 4, 2015 at 12:45 am #

    The crow is great! How many do you have? I don’t recall hearing about them before. You did accomplish a great deal this year.

  3. Eileen December 4, 2015 at 5:02 am #

    I love the crow on the fence. It has been a great year for you, congrats. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

  4. TexWisGirl December 4, 2015 at 6:45 am #

    i like your crows very much!

  5. janicead December 6, 2015 at 11:04 pm #

    Always fun to think ahead. I saw some cool fall cutouts where kids and parents could have pictures made. Immediately thought of your endeavors. You are one energetic woman.

    • Teresa December 7, 2015 at 11:43 am #

      We had a couple of those. Hopefully, we’ll be able to make a couple more for next year. We’re slowly building.

  6. Ida P. Krause December 7, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

    The crow on the fence is really neat.

    • Teresa December 7, 2015 at 8:17 pm #

      My mom got them as a gift, and I have to say, I agree!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

