Summer Flowers

7 Jul

I have several types of flowers blooming right now.

Sweet Pea

Hollyhocks

Gooseneck Flower

Coneflowers

Mallow

Linking to SOOC Sunday, Macro Monday, and Mosaic Monday.

26 Responses to “Summer Flowers”

  1. TexWisGirl July 7, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    LOVE those hollyhocks!!! gorgeous, teresa!

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

      I don’t know where they came from, but I am enjoying them. 🙂

  2. Pat July 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    So pretty!

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

      Thank you. 🙂 It is nice to have the pretty flowers while it’s so hot out.

  3. Pondside July 7, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    You’re still quite a bit ahead of us up here. The mallow is full of big buds, ready to burst, but the coneflower is lagging. I can’t wait for the second blush of blooms now that the rhodos are finished.

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      We’ve been ahead of our normal all year too. Hopefully that means we’ll cool down a bit sooner too.

  4. Jen July 7, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Pretty

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      Isn’t it great to have all the summer flowers blooming!

  5. Texan July 7, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    All so pretty, I have never seen a gooseneck flower before. Thats a real looker!

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      I’ve only ever seen them that one summer I bought them, but I really like them.

  6. Alica July 7, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I really like the goosenecks..but I don’t have them any more because they became invasive. Do they act like that for you, or do you have them in a place where it doesn’t matter?

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      They want to be invasive, but I have them in a location where they can’t take over very much.

  7. Pat July 7, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    I love seeing all the pretty flowers and wildflowers growing in your area. The Mallow really caught my attention as that is the name of the town in County Cork, Ireland, where my sister-in-law was born!

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

      How interesting! I love the mallow because they are so bright and last for most of the summer. Thanks for stopping by.

  8. Coloring Outside the Lines July 8, 2012 at 6:48 am #

    Pretty flowers- I like the last ones the best!

  9. EG CameraGirl , Canada July 8, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    Lovely blossoms in pink and white. I have many of the same flowers but yours are further ahead.

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      I guess that’s the joy of being farther south. Interesting that they still grow so far apart.

  10. Gail July 8, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    They’re all beautiful, but I must admit I’ve never seen the Mallow or Gooseneck flowers before. Very interesting and pretty in their own unique way.

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      I do love the mallow. They bloom from now until very late in the fall.

  11. Lea July 9, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    Beautiful blooms!
    I especially like Gooseneck Flower!
    Have a great day!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

    • Teresa July 9, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

      Thanks. They really are a unique flower~perfect for a large space to let them fill in.

  12. grandmasbriefs July 9, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    Oh, what a lovely yard you have. Sweet Pea are one of my favorites but I’ve yet to get them to grow. Thank you for sharing yours.

    Visiting from Mosaic Monday. So glad I did!

    • Teresa July 10, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      Thanks. I must admit it looks so much better in macro where I can hide the weeds. 🙂

  13. Gunilla July 10, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Gorgeous flowers!

    • Teresa July 10, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      Nature truly does give us much beauty.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.