Archive | 4:37 pm

I Admit Defeat

21 Jan

I work really hard to try and keep the goats where they belong and make sure we don’t have oopsie babies and everyone has a nice warm place inside when the weather is bad.  I had to admit defeat though.  I had already split the old ladies, putting Lily, Harley, Pistol, Antigone, and Cupid back up north.

Cupid and Lily

There are just too many groups and too many of my old retired girls are dominant pushy things.

Flower (back) and Vinnie (front)

I just couldn’t get everyone to share the shelter.  Since the six of them had already been exposed to Zeus and had to have a shot, I decided to give up.

Reva (back) and Mary (front)

I removed the panel separating the main herd with Fionn and the six old ladies.

Fionn

Besides.  I needed the panel that I was using to separate them, but that’s tomorrow’s post.