Friday’s Hunt v3.16

21 Apr

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with Q, Week’s Favorite, and evening.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with P:  All the P goats on my farm–Pam, Patch, Patty, Paul, Peaches, Peanut, Pearl, Pebbles, Peg, Penny, Peppermint Patty, Peter, Pippen, Pistol, Pixie, PJ, Polka Sallie Annie, Pooh, Poppy, Potsie, Precious, Precious, Prince Charming, Princess, and Princess.   I’m featuring Pearl this week (shown below with her mom, Hilda).  I’m thinking I need to give Pearl the sweetheart treatment to make her tame.  After all, she’s Helen’s granddoe and Betty Lou’s great-granddoe and she is named after her great-great-grandmaa, Minnie Pearl.

Hilda and Pearl

Week’s Favorite:  The magnolia tree is blooming.  It doesn’t have a lot of blooms, and I’m glad I took some pictures earlier in the week. Although we didn’t get the severe weather they had west of here, we had plenty of winds to mess with the flowers.

Foot or Feet:  My Gypsy kid has dancing feet.  She’s always standing on her back feet hopping around.  Although, she doesn’t seem to think I make a good dancing partner.

Gypsy

Now it’s your turn!

10 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.16”

  1. scotiaspinner April 21, 2017 at 7:12 pm #

    Oh my goodness, Gypsy is an absolute darling! I’d dance with her anytime! Hilda and Pearl look so serene. That magnolia is absolutely stunning. I’m watching the one down the road from me now, and I will have to see when it flowers. I think we’re about 3 weeks behind you, so that’s my best guess. I still have snow in the backyard, although not as much as last weekend.

  2. Ralph April 21, 2017 at 7:42 pm #

    Hilda and Pearl are sooooo lovely and look so happy to be together posing for you – you captured that contentment so well! Gypsy is ready to dance or like in the era of Astaire, she is ‘hoofing it’ very well!

  3. Patty Leonard Woodland April 21, 2017 at 8:17 pm #

    Pearl is such a cute little kid.

  4. Jeanne April 21, 2017 at 8:18 pm #

    Your goaties are always adorable! I love the pics of Gypsy dancing! I wish I could see her live! A video would help!! I think I saw your magnolia blossom on facebook. It’s lovely!

  5. Gattina April 22, 2017 at 2:53 am #

    Hilda and Pearl is could be used as mother and child publicity ! And the little dancer is absolutely gorgeous !

  6. Eileen April 22, 2017 at 6:55 am #

    Hello, sweet photo of Hilda and Pearl. Gypsy is a cutie too. Great photos, they are all adorable. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

  7. Edith April 22, 2017 at 10:20 am #

    I look forward to reading your posts and love your photography. I have learned a lot about goats from you. I have 3 nannies due to kid in about 3 weeks. Until then I live vicariously through your kid pictures! The magnolia bloom is beautiful. Here in north central Florida we have a different variety of magnolia. The bloom you have we call a Tulip Tree bloom. They bloomed out way early this year due to the warm temps. We are already hitting the low 90’s, in April!

  8. pattisj April 22, 2017 at 5:40 pm #

    Adorable photos of Hilda, Pearl, and Gypsy. The tulip magnolias here got frostbitten early, but they’ve recovered. Glad you got a nice shot of yours. One year the rhododendron blossoms just opened and a nor’easter came and ripped them off! That was frustrating. Such is life when nature’s elements come into play.

  9. Coloring Outside the Lines April 23, 2017 at 7:32 am #

    All of your animals are so cute..but the babies are most adrable. Thanks for hosting Friday’s hunt. I hope to be able to do more soon.

  10. tomthebackroadstraveller April 24, 2017 at 3:08 pm #

    …dancing feet, I guess so!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.