Friday’s Hunt v3.11

17 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with L, Week’s Favorite, and antique.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with K:  All of the K goats I’ve had on the farm–Katie, Katie, Ken, Kenny, Kent, Kimmy, Kip, Kip, Kizzy, and Kristoff.  Of all those goats, Kizzy is the only one we still have on the farm.  I can’t believe it, but she turned nine last month.

Kizzy Kay Street

Week’s Favorite:  I haven’t had many opportunities to take snowy pictures this winter, so I thought I’d take advantage of the snow.  It turns out that I like my flowers with just a bit of snow the best.

Drink:  These two make everything a little bit crazy, difficult, dangerous, wild…take your pick.  Even getting a drink becomes a circus act.

Sky and Rocky

Finally, he can get his drink.

Now it’s your turn!

12 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.11”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland March 17, 2017 at 7:06 pm #

    crazy animals. How many times have you had to clean up a tipped bucket?

    • Teresa March 17, 2017 at 7:16 pm #

      Surprisingly, they haven’t spilled it…yet.

  2. RALPH I VILLERS March 17, 2017 at 7:58 pm #

    Kizzy is a wonderful ‘K’! The flowers are so artistic and it’s nice to see a cat and dog learning the finer points of compromise – though Rocky does seem to be not so eager to be a diplomat in these sharing situations. Sky is way more affable 🙂

  3. Jim March 17, 2017 at 8:40 pm #

    Kizz y is a nice goat, I can tell. Have you used the name “Kimberly”? Mostly they are nicknamed Kim, perhaps Kimmy was a girl? Rocky sure is polite. I’ve found that dogs livig with cats are generally nice, polite, to the cats. Both our Adi and Katrin were very patient with their cat friends.
    ..

    • Teresa March 17, 2017 at 9:00 pm #

      Just had Kimmy (yes, a girl). Sky is still very puppy with the cats, but he respects the ones that ask him to. With Rocky, I worry because Rocky instigates with the pup.

  4. Margaret Adamson March 18, 2017 at 1:13 am #

    Love the flower shots especially the 2nd one. Thanks for hosting and I hope you hope you have a peaceful weekend

  5. Gattina March 18, 2017 at 3:09 am #

    Kizzy must be an elderly lady now ! 9 years is a good age ! I love the doggy and the cat “fighting” over their drink ! The upside down flower is very original !

  6. scotiaspinner March 18, 2017 at 6:54 pm #

    Awwww, sweet Kizzy shot. She’s lovely. Rocky and Sky kind of remind me of Mitten and Pippin with the water bowl. Mitten has first dibs unless Pippin jumps onto the window ledge, and then Mitten takes off like a rocket. He’s still scared of the rabbit. Hee hee hee! Lovely flower shots, even if I have had way more than enough snow for now.

  7. pattisj March 18, 2017 at 8:18 pm #

    True sibling rivalry!

  8. Jeanne March 19, 2017 at 12:48 am #

    Kizzy is a great name! And she’s so beautiful too! I’ve always loved her name. The yellow flower with the snow is very pretty. I like both views.

  9. tomthebackroadstraveller March 20, 2017 at 8:07 am #

    …if you want to take snowy pictures, just come my way.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt March 19 | Midnight Calico Farm - March 19, 2017

    […] today, though, I’ve got my offering for the Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. Prompts this week are Starts with K, Week’s Favorite and […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.