Archive | 5:32 pm

Baby-palooza

9 Mar

Time to do an update of all the kids since Hilda had her babies.  I apologize for the bad pictures, but it’s been crazy getting them here.  When things quiet down, I promise I’ll share some better pictures.

Next was Mary on Tuesday morning.  She has three girls.

Mary and triplet girls

Then the vet came to pull two boys out of Victoria.  The first one was sideways and the second was trying to push him out.  I present–Squishy and T-bone.

Victoria and T-bone

Because the birth was so hard, her first little one was in pretty bad shape, so he’s in the house, but he is doing much better.  I will say, it’s the first time I’ve given kids names based on their birth.

Squishy

About an hour and a half later, Joani kept having kids.   She stopped at triplets–two boys and a girl.  You can see a video of the girl being born at the link below.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fedenhills.myson%2Fvideos%2F1329188253794694%2F&show_text=0&width=560

 

Joani’s buck (back) and doe

Her other boy was the last one, and he was quite large.  He had not muscles and was rubbing a raw line down his back leg trying to move around.  On top of that, he’s a pig, and Joani can’t feed all three, so he joined Squishy in the house.  He’s up and dancing all over the place now.

Fred

The next day, Bambi was my only one.  She had two girls and a boy.

Bambi’s triplets from left to right: doe, doe, buck

We started well before dawn today with Haley’s twins (a boy and a girl).

Haleys’ doe (white one) and buck

They were quickly followed by Vixen’s twins (another boy and girl).

Vixen and babies

Early in the afternoon, I pulled one ginormous Sam boy out of Cinnamon.

Cinnamon and baby boy

Come on, Blaze!  I want to sleep all night!

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt tomorrow.  This week’s list is at the top of my side bar.