Friday’s Hunt v2.25

16 Dec

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with Z, Week’s Favorite, and holiday.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Just a note about the following week.  Because I want to start the new year with the next round, I’m extending round two to allow you whatever letter you want the following week.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Y:  A yellow goat.  It’s not often you have a truly yellow goat, but Helen is.

Helen Osboer

Helen Osboer

Week’s Favorite: My little Miss Ava.  She cracks me up.

Ava Goodberry

Ava Goodberry

Festive:  I have to admit, I’m not feeling very festive this year.  With losing Meg and Muffin this week and just the crappy year that has been 2016, this one is a challenge.  Luckily, we have the soap room set up for selling soaps and crafts, and my mom has a tree decorated with festive ornaments.

tree_8470ews

Now it’s your turn!

11 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.25”

  1. Ralph December 16, 2016 at 7:09 pm #

    Indeed, it is hard to be festive when tragedy invades – being this close to Christmas doesn’t mean all will be well. I’m sorry about Meg and Muffin – they were family.

    For the here and now, Helen is almost golden and Ava is adorable! Love the tree in the soap room, this kind of festive will increase sales!

  2. brokenteepee December 16, 2016 at 8:41 pm #

    Look ahead – it can only get better. That is how we all must think.

  3. jMo December 16, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

    Well the tree is lovely and Ava Goodberry and Helen are pretty girls that seem like a lot of fun. I’m so sorry about Meg and Muffin, it’s always a bad time to lose your friends but especially this time of year.
    I hear you about 2016 and for me December 28 of 2015. It’s been horrible in many ways but we are still here. I’m glad you’re busy, please stay warm and try to embrace all the incredible things you do.

  4. Coloring Outside the Lines December 16, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

    Your tree is pretty- and I do know how you feel. Christmas is my very favorite time of year yet with my mom so ill, I cannot bare to enjoy it much. Have a blessed weekend!

  5. Jeanne December 16, 2016 at 10:08 pm #

    Helen is a pretty golden yellow! I hadn’t ever thought about that! And Ava is just adorable! Please tell your mother that her ornaments are very pretty. I know you’ll miss Meg and muffi Muffin. It’s hard when we lose our four legged friends.

  6. Gattina December 17, 2016 at 2:17 am #

    Ava is really very cute ! I am also not very much in a Christmassy mood, our son won’t come over Christmas and for the first time we will be alone as a couple after 47 years !!
    Your Christmas tree looks beautiful !

  7. Margret Birding For Pleasure December 17, 2016 at 3:26 am #

    Ava is adorable. kEP THINKING OF THE IMMENCE PLEASURE ALL OF YOUR OTHER GOaTS BRING YOU. Thanks for hosting now I am off to Malawi.

  8. pattisj December 17, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    Oh no! Meg and Muffin, both? I’m behind reading again, and I’m so sorry to hear this. Ava’s a cutie. I haven’t gotten a tree up, just the wreath on the door, and I’m almost finished with the Christmas cards.

  9. tomthebackroadstraveller December 18, 2016 at 3:02 am #

    I’ve never seen a yellow goat…Merry Christmas.

  10. scotiaspinner December 18, 2016 at 1:41 pm #

    Helen is definitely yellow – as she gets older, you can call her “ol’ yeller” and it will have a double meaning! I’m not feeling very festive either, with the departure of Fezzik and the crazy busy days at the moment. It’s enough to remember what day it is and what I have to get done. Ava is cute as a button!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Hunt – Yachts to Christmas Trees and the Kingston Trio in Between | YogisDen.us - December 17, 2016

    […] that is it for now!! Check out Eden Hill’s Friday Hunt and join […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.