Meg and Muffin

15 Dec

Meg and Muffin.  Mother and daughter.

Muffin and Meg

Muffin and Meg

Blessed be my girls.

muffin-collageMuffin Jane Osboer
1 June 2006 – 15 December 2016

meg-collageMegora Saanen
1 February 2004 – 15 December 2016

I will miss you.

11 Responses to “Meg and Muffin”

  1. Anonymous December 15, 2016 at 8:05 pm #

    I am so sorry for your loss 😢 :((

    • Anonymous December 15, 2016 at 8:30 pm #

      I’m sorry you lost two goats today. 😩

  2. Carol Horlacher December 15, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    Im sorry to hear you lost two of your girls, you are in my prayers.

  3. brokenbarn December 15, 2016 at 9:54 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I am so sorry! I didn’t know, are you doing OK?

    • Teresa December 15, 2016 at 9:57 pm #

      Of course. I always am. They are much better off. This cold was miserable for them.

  4. Anne December 15, 2016 at 10:24 pm #

    My…..Meg was just in the dog house! Certainly wonderful memories but doesn’t make it hurt any less. Take care and blessings to you and all the wonderful lives on your farm.

  5. Jeanne December 15, 2016 at 10:47 pm #

    Teresa, I’m so sorry! I know it’s hard to lose them. But two in one day?! Just not right. My heart goes out to you!

  6. Margaret December 16, 2016 at 1:45 am #

    How terrible for you to lose a mother and daughter at one time. I will be thinking of you at this time.

  7. Eileen Wise December 16, 2016 at 5:52 am #

    Hello, sad news. I am sorry for your loss. They are all sweet goats. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

  8. nettesjourney2016 December 16, 2016 at 7:16 am #

    So sorry for your loss. I too raise goats (not as many as you have and I have only been doing it for a short while) and I love them all. Just had our first kid born last week. I adore my girls. I have other animals (chickens, ducks, rabbits and the usual dogs and cars). I am their main caretaker and I love interacting with them all. Praying for your peace and comfort at the loss of your sweet girl. God bless you and your babies!

  9. jMo December 16, 2016 at 8:50 pm #

    That is just awful my heart goes out to you.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

