Friday’s Hunt v2.5

29 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with F, Week’s Favorite, and shiny.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with E:  Elmer is one of Reva’s twin boys.  He’s awfully little like his mom.  He’s cute and sweet.  Of course his brother, Jacob, is pretty nice too.

twin goat kids_2397ews

Jacob and Elmer

Week’s Favorite:  I am happy to report that my corn looks good.  It’s nice to have one crop that is doing well.

Corn_3068ews

Bounce:  About five minutes after I scheduled last week’s Friday’s Hunt post, I walked outside with my camera and Daisy was happy enough to bounce around for me.  I haven’t had anything better since then.

Daisy

Daisy

Now it’s your turn!

25 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.5”

  1. Claire Moxon-Waltz July 29, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

    That corn is amazing. Still knee-high around here!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:44 am #

      Nothing like Iowa corn!

  2. Ralph Villers July 29, 2016 at 7:32 pm #

    Jacob and Elmer are adorable and look so easygoing! Is the car as high as a elephant’s eye (as the old musical suggested)? It is a great capture of nature’s bounty…

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:45 am #

      The two little boys are pretty laid back dudes. They get that from their dad.

  3. Su-sieee! Mac July 29, 2016 at 8:17 pm #

    Seeing your Daisy bounce is making me feel quite cheerful right now. Bounce, bounce, bounce. 🙂

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:45 am #

      It’s a lot of fun to watch the kids playing in the barnyard. They get quite wild!

  4. Patty Leonard Woodland July 29, 2016 at 8:21 pm #

    Baby goats always make me smile. And I needed a big smile. Thank you

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:45 am #

      Glad we could give you a smile.

  5. janicead July 29, 2016 at 10:03 pm #

    Would you believe the corn is ready for harvest down here! Love your goats.

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:46 am #

      Wow! That seems early.

      • janicead July 31, 2016 at 12:11 pm #

        I thought so, too. Checked with my older sisters and they say it is about right.

  6. jubileestreet2015 July 29, 2016 at 10:54 pm #

    reading your posts causes me to grin

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:46 am #

      Glad to hear that!

  7. Jeanne July 30, 2016 at 12:07 am #

    Elmer is adorable! So is Jacob! And that Daisy! So cute! You caught her right in mid bounce! Good shot! 😊

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:46 am #

      Daisy was a wild woman that afternoon. Of course, she is usually a wild thing.

  8. tomthebackroadstraveller July 30, 2016 at 6:05 am #

    cute little guys!

  9. Eileen Wise July 30, 2016 at 7:16 am #

    Hello, the twins are so cute. Adorable photo. Happy weekend to you!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:47 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too.

  10. Jim July 30, 2016 at 8:21 am #

    Daisey’s twins are really cute. And your corn is looking great.
    ..

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:47 am #

      As dry as we were in June, I was a bit worried, but it does look like the corn has come around.

  11. pattisj August 1, 2016 at 9:16 pm #

    We were out of town this weekend. Stormy weather on the way home prevented a timely arrival to link up to Friday’s Hunt. Elmer and Jacob are so cute! Love the pic of delightful Daisy. Glad to see your corn is doing well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Double Double | Midnight Calico Farm - July 29, 2016

    […] missed last week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. Since I have resolved to make a valiant effort to do the post every week, I feel I must do a […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.