Supervisor Snickers

30 Jul

While I had the open farm this morning, my mom and dad came out and we worked on some things.  My mom is painting some of those photo opp face boards (Do they have a real name?), and my dad was cutting the face holes out.

Face Board_3111ews

Snickers was inspecting my dad’s truck to make sure it was okay for it to be in my garage.

Cat_3112ews

Then he was watching from the hay bale.

Cat_3120ews

Later, when we were working on hinges for the screen door, he had to get a closer look.

Cat_3127ews

Cat_3130ews

If I hadn’t kept the door shut, he’d have been in the soap room checking to make sure we hung it properly.

Door_3134ews

Door_3133ews

I’m also pretty sure, I’ll have to find someplace where he isn’t in order to put the dots on the dice my dad made for my yard Yahtzee game.

Dice_3136ews

He’s such a good supervisor!

Cat_3135ews

I don’t know how we’d get anything done without him.

27 Responses to “Supervisor Snickers”

  1. Claire Moxon-Waltz July 30, 2016 at 6:47 pm #

    I believe Snickers is recommending paw prints instead of dots for those dice! How wonderful to get the help from your parents – I know I appreciate it when I get help from mine. Everything is looking great!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:48 am #

      That would be adorable! Maybe if I get really good…

  2. Patty Leonard Woodland July 30, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

    He must be related to Sherpa

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:48 am #

      Those two cats do remind me of each other with their antics and attitude.

  3. jubileestreet2015 July 30, 2016 at 7:24 pm #

    What a great Kitty Boss! So many things to oversee . .

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:49 am #

      He does an excellent job!

  4. TexWisGirl July 30, 2016 at 8:46 pm #

    what a cutie. makes me miss my barn kitty. 🙂

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:49 am #

      They are a lot of fun to have around.

  5. vem030956 July 30, 2016 at 9:18 pm #

    Aren’t 4 legged supervisors fun!!!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:49 am #

      They are the best!

  6. Jeanne July 30, 2016 at 9:54 pm #

    What a fun entry! Snickers is a great cat!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:49 am #

      Thanks, Jeanne. He is a great kitty.

  7. Pondside July 30, 2016 at 10:42 pm #

    I’m sure all the hired help worked even better for the great supervision!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:50 am #

      I am blessed with great help.

  8. Eileen Wise July 31, 2016 at 7:48 am #

    Snicker is a cute supervisor. Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 7:50 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  9. janicead July 31, 2016 at 12:06 pm #

    Actually he may be quality control! You are so fortunate to have your family around to work together on projects. These are good times for you and them.

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 2:32 pm #

      I really do appreciate my family. They are pretty good stuff!

  10. artmusedog July 31, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

    Fun time glad you have Snickers and your Mom and Dad to help ~ All delightful photos!

    Happy Days to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa July 31, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

      Thank you, Carol. My family (human and furry) are great helpers.

  11. A Quiet Corner July 31, 2016 at 6:20 pm #

    Nice to have a good, reliable supervisor!…:)JP

  12. Margaret Birding For Pleasure August 1, 2016 at 12:34 am #

    Looks like he is doing his job wel there The work is getting down.

    • Teresa August 2, 2016 at 9:54 am #

      He is an excellent supervisor!

  13. Jim August 1, 2016 at 1:16 pm #

    Hi Teresa ~~ It seems that Snickers is in control at your farm. Or could be he just thinks he is. He looks to me to be bold, observant, and approving of the things going on.
    Your dad might not want him in his truck very much, though. One evening I left my back window open and our cat spent time there, maybe all night. She sprayed, ruining my suede leather jacket and stinking up the pickup for a long time. I cleaned and disinfected the best I could but not all of the odor left.
    I like the idea of ‘Yard Yatzee.’
    ..

    • Teresa August 2, 2016 at 9:56 am #

      He really does rule things here. At least Snickers has manners. The worst he would do is shed and take a nap.

  14. pattisj August 1, 2016 at 9:20 pm #

    Snickers was keeping a close eye on that screen door.

    • Teresa August 2, 2016 at 10:02 am #

      I was surprised he was not more concerned with the drill. Silly cat.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

