Friday’s Hunt v2.3

15 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with D, Week’s Favorite, and summer or winter.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with C:  My cute little Cutie is chewing her cud!  Know what that means?  I’ll never get another picture of her with her mouth shut.

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Cutie Pie Goodberry

She and brother, Wilson, have been going out to pasture with their mom.  They’re eating grass and developing their rumens.  I am thrilled with that.  Now they need to take a bunch more of the kids with them.

Vixen, Wilson and Cutie

Vixen, Wilson and Cutie

Week’s Favorite:  We had a beautiful sunset over the corn.  I love the beauty of where I live.

Sunset_1715ws

Unique Perspective:  I was stumped on this one, and with time constraints, this odd angle shot of the red-headed woodpecker is all I’ve got for this.

Woodpecker_1831ews

Now it’s your turn!

22 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.3”

  1. Jim July 15, 2016 at 7:52 pm #

    That’s a nice woodpecker picture, Teresa, odd angle and all. You do have cute kids and I am glad that they are developing their rumens. I had never heard that word until one that you posted caught my attention. I lived on a farm and knew all about cows and their cuds but still I hadn’t heard of rumens. Do they use that term with cows?
    ..

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:04 am #

      Thanks! Cows are also ruminants, so they have a rumen. They do use the same terms for cows. Also with sheep.

      • Jim July 16, 2016 at 10:33 am #

        🙂

  2. pattisj July 15, 2016 at 8:15 pm #

    It looks like the woodpecker posed for you! Engaging sunset. Cutie is properly named. I’m sure all your babies will be out there in no time. Thanks for hosting!

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:04 am #

      It lives in the tree right at the edge of my Back Forty, so I think s/he’s getting used to seeing me on a daily basis.

  3. Alica July 15, 2016 at 8:26 pm #

    Cutie Pie…well…she’s a cutie pie! 🙂

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:05 am #

      Perfect name for her! That was her Grandma’s name too.

  4. Ralph Villers July 15, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

    Cutie Pie is a perfect C – Cutie, cud and content are fine examples of ‘C’…what a sunset! The woodpecker is a great capture too! Nice choice of clues this week!

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:05 am #

      Thanks, Ralph. The sunset was amazing that night. Had to drop everything I was doing just to go take a picture.

  5. Jeanne July 15, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

    Great pictures! I have a – Does Wilson have wattles? I hadn’t even thought about him in that respect until now. I can’t remember.

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:06 am #

      Wilson does not have wattles. About half of Sam’s kids should end up with wattles.

  6. Su-sieee! Mac July 15, 2016 at 11:33 pm #

    Cutie Pie is definitely a cutie pie. Once upon a time we had a yellow parakeet named C’Pie short for Cutie Pie. Still miss him….That’s an amazing sunset you captured. Have a great weekend.

    • Coloring Outside the Lines July 16, 2016 at 12:15 am #

      Cutie Pie, I love the name! Love the other photos- you certainly do live in a beautiful place!

      • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:07 am #

        I do think I live in the most beautiful place in the world. Cutie was named after her late grandma. I figured I could do that since she’s a keeper.

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:07 am #

      Aw. Love you had a parakeet with the same name. The sunset was amazing. Hope you have a great weekend too.

  7. Gattina July 16, 2016 at 2:33 am #

    Always the mouth open, my neighbor has that too, lol ! What a beautiful sunset ! I have never seen a read headed woodpecker !

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:08 am #

      Hahaha Cutie is pretty quiet. She’s just ruminating on life. I love the woodies!

  8. vem030956 July 16, 2016 at 12:08 pm #

    Ha, ha, love the picture of Cutie Pie….she is such a cutie. And your woodpecker, I wish mine would stay that still.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt “C” | Old Codger Photography - July 15, 2016

    […] Linked to Friday’s Hunt at Eden Hills […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt #2.3 | Books, Dreams, Life - July 16, 2016

    […] in with Eden Hill’s for Friday’s […]

  3. Friday’s Hunt v2.3 | brokenbarnfarm - July 16, 2016

    […] our prompts are the Letter C, Week’s Favorite, and Unique Perspective. Thank you Teresa at Eden Hills for […]

  4. In Under the Wire | Midnight Calico Farm - July 17, 2016

    […] now, I’m betting y’all thought I forgot about Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. Nope, I didn’t. Granted, I’m a few days behind, but I’ll still get the post done […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.