She’s a Daisy

14 Jul

Well, actually, she’s Zoe.

Zoe

Zoe

I do think she looks cute in the flowers though.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

7 Responses to “She’s a Daisy”

  1. Eileen Wise July 15, 2016 at 7:19 am #

    Hello, your Daisy is so cute. Adorable photo. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

  2. Jim July 15, 2016 at 8:14 am #

    Sooo cute, Teresa. :). Does she eat those daisies? I’m reminded of the old, 1953, Dorris Day song and movie. I didn’t see the movie and can’t remember her song. Not even after reading the lyrics and listening to her on a YouTube video.

    After the first April Showers
    Flowers appear everywhere,
    and as they bloom,
    their fragrant perfume,
    tell us that spring’s in the air.

    Please, please don’t eat the daisies,
    don’t eat the daisies, please, please.

    Here I am waitin’ and anticipatin’
    the kisses that I’ll get from you.

    Please, please don’t eat the daisies,
    don’t eat the daisies, please, please.

    I’m so romantic that I’m gettin’ frantic
    wonderin’ what you’re gonna do.

    Please, please don’t eat the daisies,
    don’t eat the daisies, please, please…

    ..

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:03 am #

      Actually, those cute flowers are from a noxious weed called stinking chamomile. I am deathly allergic to it, so I wish they would eat them. Sadly, they don’t.

  3. Jeanne July 15, 2016 at 9:56 pm #

    What a darling picture! Zoe is just as cute as can be anyway, and the daisies are beautiful!

    • Teresa July 16, 2016 at 8:06 am #

      She really is. She is sweet too.

  4. pattisj July 16, 2016 at 9:17 pm #

    Cute photo!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

