Friday’s Hunt v2.2

8 Jul

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with C, Week’s Favorite, and unique perspective.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with B:  Bambi, my beautiful girl, is the youngest doe I kept from my Millie. That means she’s very special to me.  Yet, I can’t touch her.  She is a brat.  She is also a good mom.

Bambi and Daisy

Bambi and Daisy

I want to keep her little girl, Daisy, so I want to make sure Daisy is sweet.  Not like her mom.  That means I catch Daisy and give her lots of loving.  You should see Bambi.  She gets real close and sniffs and looks like she is certain my cooties are going to kill her daughter.  Makes me laugh.  Bambi deserves it.

Doeling Goat_1304ews

Week’s Favorite:  I am thrilled with the rain we’ve had (although it’s still dry) and how the pumpkins are growing.  Obviously, I still have a lot of weeding to do.  At least I have pumpkins growing!

pumpkins_1258ews

Patriotic:  I was going to do the flag, but I forgot all about it when I was at the market last Friday.  I didn’t make it to any fireworks.  I was really getting worried.  Then I noticed the oven I just put in the soap room for all my baking is patriotically proclaiming it is made in America.

America_1283ews

bread_1284ews

If bread isn’t patriotic, how about apple pie (bites).  After all, nothing is as American as apple pie.

apple pie bites_1293ews

Now it’s your turn!

28 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.2”

  1. Su-sieee! Mac July 8, 2016 at 7:24 pm #

    I like your takes on patriotic. Seeing your photo of such yumminess has me wanting apple pie.

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:43 am #

      Nothing better! Okay. I am more of a cake girl, but apple pie is pretty good too.

  2. Jeanne July 8, 2016 at 7:28 pm #

    Oh that Bambi! I’m sorry she’s such a stinker. She’s so beautiful! Little Daisy is adorable! I really hope she cooperates with your efforts to keep her a sweetie.

    It’s so good to know that you’ve had some rain. We even got some – all of about .4″ 😃 We may get more, which would be really nice.

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:43 am #

      Bambi is a stinker. I am grateful for the rain. We have more on the way (I hope)!

  3. vem030956 July 8, 2016 at 7:30 pm #

    Great pics…love Bambi and Daisy. And your apple bites,,,had me drooling! Wish I lived closer….I would so come to the farmers market to get your goodies!

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:44 am #

      I have gone through a lot of apple pie bites this year. They are a little addictive.

  4. Jim July 8, 2016 at 7:38 pm #

    “Made in America” is a label we all should look for and appreciate. Our friend, now deceased bought herself a new Toyota very quickly when she was told that the ones in America would soon all be made in America. She felt the Japanese workmanship was better. I know for a fact that black chains stretch unevenly. I replace it, my motorcycle drive chain, with a brand name made in America one and it did not stretch.
    Save me an apple bite. I would have called them tarts but, …
    ..

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:44 am #

      I do like my American car. My son is a GM mechanic.

  5. Ralph Villers July 8, 2016 at 8:51 pm #

    One has to fall in love with and attend to Daisy – what a cute girl! The rye bread and apple pie bits look delicious – and Made in America is the best ideal!

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:45 am #

      Daisy is adorable, but she’s a little stinker too. Snuggles when I catch her, but I have to work to catch her. LOL

  6. Margaret Birding For Pleasure July 9, 2016 at 12:50 am #

    Daisy is adorable and your bread and apple tuniivers look yummy. Thank for hositing and I hope you get more rain this weekend for your farm.

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks, Margaret! It looks like we might have more rain on the way.

  7. pattisj July 9, 2016 at 1:31 am #

    Nice try on the American made oven and apple pie–Gold Stars for creativity! Silly Bambi, maybe she’ll figure out you’re OK after all! Yay for pumpkins!

  8. Gattina July 9, 2016 at 1:40 am #

    Daisy looks really cute, so her mother has a bad character, happens in the best families.
    “Patriotic” is a a difficult word for me, because nobody is especially patriotic here, except when it comes to soccer ! Which is like your Super bowl (??) ! Everybody gets crazy!

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:45 am #

      Bambi kills me. She isn’t wild, but she doesn’t want me to touch her. LOL

  9. Eileen Wise July 9, 2016 at 6:04 am #

    Hello, Bambi and Daisy are so cute, I love all your goats. The apple pie bites look delicious. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:46 am #

      They are cute. The apple pie bites that are a bit yummy.

  10. Gayle July 9, 2016 at 6:15 am #

    Silly Bambi. The rye bread looks tasty.

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:46 am #

      I didn’t even get to try it because all the rye bread sold. Maybe next week.

  11. Alica July 9, 2016 at 2:51 pm #

    Yum! Apple pie bites look great. I’m more of a cake fan than a pie fan, so they look like just the perfect size for me! 🙂 Sorry I haven’t joined in with Friday’s Hunt this time…I had a blast last time, but just need to take a break from doing a post on a particular day right now. Life’s nuts. I’ll still be checking them out!

    • Teresa July 10, 2016 at 9:48 am #

      I like cake too. I get the being too busy. I’m struggling to do my own posts and visit Friday’s Hunt participants. I keep trying. Hope life settles down for you.

  12. Tony McGurk July 11, 2016 at 9:09 pm #

    I’m a bit late but I’ve just done my Friday’s Hunt for “B”. I’m going to try & keep up with all the challenges now that you’ve started over with the alphabet. I forgot on Friday so posted my catch-up post today.

    http://oldcodgerphotography.com/2016/07/12/fridays-hunt-b/

    • Tony McGurk July 11, 2016 at 9:11 pm #

      Oh silly me. I put my link in the comment ‘cos I forgot that now I’m on WordPress.com that it’d send a trackback. The trackback showed up after I posted the 1st comment.

      • Teresa July 11, 2016 at 9:30 pm #

        No worries. Since the linky expired, that’s the only way to truly link your post for other people to find.

    • Teresa July 11, 2016 at 9:30 pm #

      Glad you are joining in!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt v2.2 | brokenbarnfarm - July 9, 2016

    […] back for another version of Friday’s Hunt hosted by my dear friend Teresa at Eden Hills. This week we have the Letter B, Weeks Favorite, and […]

  2. It Can Be Tough… | Midnight Calico Farm - July 10, 2016

    […] said I was going to make an effort to do the whole alphabet for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills, and I’m not jamming out on b! So, this weeks prompts are Starts with B, Week’s […]

  3. Friday’s Hunt “B” | Old Codger Photography - July 11, 2016

    […] Linked to Friday’s Hunt at Eden Hills […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.