Archive | 7:00 pm

Friday’s Hunt v1.24

10 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I cannot believe another week has already passed.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twenty-four!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with Y, Week’s Favorite, and in my shoes.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with X:  This is the inside of my big barn door.  I think it’s a perfect X.

Letter X_8650ews

Of course, I cheat on this letter.  I have my boy Xerxes.  He was Coffee’s last kid before she died, and I had to keep him to let her line live on.  I have also decided he’s good to have to breed to my first time moms since he’s small.

Xerxes_8713ews

Xerxes Moxon Osboer

Unfortunately, along with his gorgeous looks, he got his maa’s personality.  That means I can’t get near him.  Sigh.  Still I adore him and hope he decides girls are better than hay.

Xerxes_8710ews

Week’s Favorite:  This has been an amazing week with so many great things happening that this is a difficult choice.  I’ve decided to go with Cutie Pie.  This is the kid that I put in a special request with Sam to get.  Girl. Wattles.  She’s 7/8 Saanen.  We’re working on sweet.  Vixen is making that hard, but I shall make her sweet.  I’m determined to have her as a milking doe.  Now that she’s got her eye bling, she’s feeling good and bouncy!

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Wet or Water:  As dry as we are, I was afraid I wasn’t going to have anything for this, but I decided to go with the two goslings.  They’re still here!

Gosling_8452ews

Gosling_8456ews

Really, they are both still here.  It’s just that whenever I try to get a picture of them in the pool, the all yellow one is out and already preening.

gosling_8477ews

Now it’s your turn!