Archive | 5:10 pm

Clean Water

13 Jun

We’re still horribly hot.  It’s also quite humid.  This weather is hard on the animals, so I make sure they have clean water.

Goose pool_8880ews

Even though it’s a small pool the big geese like it.  Someday, the goslings will get big enough that I won’t worry about them drowning if they get in.  For now, everyone is stuck with a small pool.  They also have buckets and a short waterer that the babies can drink from.

Goose pool_8882ews

I also make sure the llama and goats have clean water.  I even emptied and scrubbed the 50 gallon tub for them.  Do we see anything wrong with this picture?

Goose_8883ews

This is still the only goose I’ve ever seen get in the tub.  Stinker.

Goose pool_8890ews

I guess I can’t blame him when I don’t have a big pool out and the swimming holes in pasture are drying up.

Goose pool_8888ews

Still, I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t want to drink his used bath water.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items are at the top of my side bar.