Friday’s Hunt v1.24

10 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I cannot believe another week has already passed.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week twenty-four!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with Y, Week’s Favorite, and in my shoes.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with X:  This is the inside of my big barn door.  I think it’s a perfect X.

Letter X_8650ews

Of course, I cheat on this letter.  I have my boy Xerxes.  He was Coffee’s last kid before she died, and I had to keep him to let her line live on.  I have also decided he’s good to have to breed to my first time moms since he’s small.

Xerxes_8713ews

Xerxes Moxon Osboer

Unfortunately, along with his gorgeous looks, he got his maa’s personality.  That means I can’t get near him.  Sigh.  Still I adore him and hope he decides girls are better than hay.

Xerxes_8710ews

Week’s Favorite:  This has been an amazing week with so many great things happening that this is a difficult choice.  I’ve decided to go with Cutie Pie.  This is the kid that I put in a special request with Sam to get.  Girl. Wattles.  She’s 7/8 Saanen.  We’re working on sweet.  Vixen is making that hard, but I shall make her sweet.  I’m determined to have her as a milking doe.  Now that she’s got her eye bling, she’s feeling good and bouncy!

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Cutie Pie Goodberry

Wet or Water:  As dry as we are, I was afraid I wasn’t going to have anything for this, but I decided to go with the two goslings.  They’re still here!

Gosling_8452ews

Gosling_8456ews

Really, they are both still here.  It’s just that whenever I try to get a picture of them in the pool, the all yellow one is out and already preening.

gosling_8477ews

Now it’s your turn!

18 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.24”

  1. Linda aka Crafty Gardener June 10, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

    That’s a great X and I can see why Cutie Pie is a Favourite.

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:09 pm #

      I do plan on keeping Cutie. The only one I’m planning on keeping this year.

  2. TexWisGirl June 10, 2016 at 7:44 pm #

    i like your “x” door. cute goslings.

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

      I like that door too. It’s easy to open and fill the barn with hay. 😉

  3. Jim June 10, 2016 at 7:46 pm #

    Wattles is a Cutie Pie. Here is hoping that she will be a nice milking goat for you. The goslings take to water nicely.
    Oh yes, I am still out of pocket. I will try to make up for things soon.
    ..

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

      Cutie is pretty much all dairy goat, so she should be a good milker. Hope you are enjoying yourself while you are gone.

  4. Gayle June 10, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

    Good hunting. I’d stay too if a private pool was provided.

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

      The little ones like the pool. The big ones wish I would put a bigger pool out for them, but I don’t want to let the babies get stuck in a big pool.

  5. Ralph Villers June 10, 2016 at 8:18 pm #

    Xerxes is not only a fine ‘X’, but a handsome fella too! Cutie Pie is a perfect name, demure and adorable work well too 🙂 A happy looking family of geese – mom and goslings seem to love the water!

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

      Xerxes is handsome. I wish he were sweet too. I’m working on making Cutie sweet! The goslings are adorable.

  6. Margaret June 11, 2016 at 12:03 am #

    I love the pool that you have made for them. I’m glad the goslings are doing well. That is a wonderful door for X I hope the rain comes soon to water your crops. Many thanks for hosting and have a wonderful weekend.

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

      They do love the water! We had a bit of rain, and we’re looking at more this week. Hope we get it!

  7. Gattina June 11, 2016 at 1:25 am #

    You should send me the ducks over, here is more than enough water to even swim on the street ! (now it’s gone fortunately) Love the look of Vixen ! cheeky !

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:12 pm #

      I do hope you get a break in the rain.

  8. Alica June 11, 2016 at 11:19 am #

    Sweet little goslings! Love their fuzz!

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

      Thanks. I wish their parents would let me snuggle them. I prefer not to be bitten by mad parents though. LOL

  9. Jeanne June 11, 2016 at 12:35 pm #

    Your pictures are great! I love both of the X es. Maybe with time Xerxes will come around and be nice. We can hope. And the same for Miss Cutie Pie. She is adorable! So are the goslings!

    • Teresa June 12, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

      Cutie is becoming more friendly. Xerxes has way too much of his mom in him. I guess that’s good, but I wish he were friendly.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

