Sunny Sky?

28 Apr

We’ve had rainy weather for the last couple of days.

sunny skies_5828ews

I’m grateful we’ve had a good soaking rain, and we haven’t had any of the severe weather other places have seen.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt tomorrow.  The items are at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Good Fences and Skywatch Friday.

31 Responses to “Sunny Sky?”

  1. TexWisGirl April 28, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

    what a lovely soft view.

    • Teresa April 28, 2016 at 8:02 pm #

      We’ve been really cloudy. It does give things a dreamy quality. I hope you are getting a break from the rain.

  2. Lisa April 28, 2016 at 6:51 pm #

    It’s so peaceful & I LOVE the goats at the top of the page – adorable!
    Lisa at Tales from the Love Shaque

    • Teresa April 28, 2016 at 8:03 pm #

      We have lots of goats around here. LOL Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

  3. Shirley B Wright April 28, 2016 at 7:18 pm #

    Beautiful shot!

  4. forestmtnhike April 28, 2016 at 7:20 pm #

    Your view in this picture looks beautiful. I’ll return tomorrow for the Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of your week. ~Rose

    • Teresa April 28, 2016 at 8:04 pm #

      It is beautiful out there. I absolutely love where I live. I look forward to seeing you for Friday’s Hunt!

  5. Brenda @ It's A Beautiful Life April 28, 2016 at 9:19 pm #

    We, too, have been most grateful for a few days of soaking, misty rain in our part of the world. It’s been lovely. The green is popping out all over now.

    A gorgeous photo. Peaceful. Soft. Inviting.

    Wishing you a beautiful weekend ahead…
    Brenda

    • Teresa April 28, 2016 at 9:44 pm #

      Thanks, Brenda. Glad to hear you got some rain.

  6. Sallie (FullTime-Life) April 28, 2016 at 10:09 pm #

    Rain — when it is good it is very very good, but when it is bad it is horrid!! I’m glad you got the good kind. Soft pretty sky!

    • Teresa April 29, 2016 at 7:57 am #

      I know. I’m grateful we got some and it wasn’t severe. So many people flooding right now.

  7. Ida P. Krause April 28, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

    Happy to hear you received needed rain. Your fence shot is very nice.

  8. Margaret April 29, 2016 at 2:06 am #

    You’re in northern Ireland we would say that is a watery sky

    • Teresa April 29, 2016 at 7:58 am #

      I like that phrase!

  9. Eileen Wise April 29, 2016 at 5:40 am #

    Hello, lovely soft lighting and a pretty sky! We had some rain too, still cloudy and chilly here. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa April 29, 2016 at 7:59 am #

      We’re still dreary, cold and damp. More rain on the way. Then we’re supposed to be nice just in time for the next work week. Figures. Have a good one!

  10. Rajesh April 29, 2016 at 11:34 am #

    Beautiful view.

  11. Alica April 29, 2016 at 12:27 pm #

    I’m glad you got some good rain! Thanks for sending it our way…it’s been raining for the past 24 hours off and on…not huge totals, but a much needed boost! (good timing for the letter “R” later tonight! 🙂 )

    • Teresa April 29, 2016 at 1:15 pm #

      I’m glad it made it to you. We’ve had it off and on and supposed to have more tomorrow. It’s been a good soaking rain.

  12. Jeanne April 29, 2016 at 4:00 pm #

    Very nice picture! Good soaking rains are the best kind. It’s so sad to see all the flooding in other parts of our country, when we watch the news. We’ve still been having intermittent days of rain, but not much sunshine, a lot of just cloudy days that are chilly. But we really don’t complain. I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with tomorrow.

    • Teresa April 29, 2016 at 10:09 pm #

      Thanks, Jeanne. I am grateful we’ve been spared anything severe or flooding.

  13. Cath April 29, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

    incredible image!

  14. paulinew April 29, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

    Lovely misty scene. The old fence adds a touch of romance to it somehow. (Don’t know why, that’s just how it strikes me.)

    • Teresa April 29, 2016 at 10:08 pm #

      Thanks. I do like my old fence.

  15. arv! April 30, 2016 at 9:56 am #

    lovely capture…have a great weekend!

    • Teresa April 30, 2016 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks so much. You too!

      • arv! April 30, 2016 at 2:01 pm #

        You’re welcome 🙂

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.