Friday’s Hunt v4.18

27 Oct

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with R, glow, and vegetable. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with work off the farm and everything on the farm right now, but I will try to make sure to visit all participants. I have to say, the change to my teaching assignment this year is really killing me. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Q: “Quid pro quo is a phrase used in English to mean an exchange of goods or services, in which one transfer is contingent upon the other; ‘a favour for a favour’.”  Here at Eden Hills there is an exchange of sweet feed for milk.  It seems to work quite well.

Clover enjoying sweet feed.

Animal:  I was impressed that Zinnia remembered her experiences in the MGIT program and wanted to come into the milk room.  We still have to work on the graceful exit, but I think she’ll be easy to milk after she has babies next year.

Zinnia Goodberry

Orange:  Unfortunately, we’re coming to the end of the milking season.  I’m still getting about a quart a day, which is one (orange) Marvel Comic glass morning and night.  I’m making yogurt this week.  You can tell the machine is incubating because of the nice orange light.

Now it’s your turn!

Edit:  I have fixed next week’s items.  Starts with R, glow, and vegetable.  Sorry.  Work is killing me.

7 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.18”

  1. Suzanne Gunter McClendon October 28, 2017 at 12:23 am #

    Your goats are so cute and I love their names. 🙂

    I’m sorry that I’ve missed so many of these hunts. I really enjoy doing them when I can.

    Have a blessed weekend.

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure October 28, 2017 at 1:38 am #

    Yes I think it is a good wayto but/get things and that is the swap something for someting els afterall that is what they did years ago and it worked. Thanks for hosting and I hope you have a great weekend.

  3. Jeanne October 28, 2017 at 3:27 am #

    I enjoyed your post for Friday. Zinnia is surely a pretty little thing! Is she too young to breed?

    • Teresa October 28, 2017 at 7:10 am #

      She is a little young now. I do plan on breeding her to have babies in June.

  4. Jim October 30, 2017 at 9:32 pm #

    Nice Latin phrase, Teresa. I use it sometimes also.
    Sorry I missed Mr. Linky this week. Just not have Internet and not for long. I may miss next week’s.
    http://jimmiehov.blogspot.com/2017/10/fridays-hunt-v417-q-is-for.html

    • Teresa October 30, 2017 at 9:52 pm #

      Sorry to hear about the Internet issues. I’m just strugging to stay afloat at work.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - October 28, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.