Friday’s Hunt v3.13

31 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with N, Week’s Favorite, and blue.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with M:  All of the goats on my farm that have started with the letter M. Those in bold are still on the farm.  It’s a lot…Mabel, Macy, Maddie, Maddie, Maggie, Maisie, Margot, Marley, Martha, Marty, Mary, Mason, Max, Meg, Midge, Mikey, Miles, Millie, Milo, Milton, Minnie, Miranda, Misty, Mocha, Molly, Monster, Monterrey Jack, Moose, Morgan, Mortie, Moses, Moses, Muffin, Myson.  In honor of my five original Saanen girls, I give you:

Millie, Millie, Cutie, Maddie, and Meg

Of course, I have to feature my beautiful herd queen (semi-retired) Minnie Pearl.

Minnie Pearl Saanen

Week’s Favorite: Someone asked me about Sky’s ears being flopped over.  I don’t think I answered, so I’ll talk about them now.  When I first took him to the vet, she said she didn’t think they would stand up like a typical German Shepard’s ears are supposed to do.  She did say we could glue them together to make them stand up, but I didn’t want to do that. I didn’t care that much.  Well, Wednesday I came home from work and found that he had one ear standing up.  It’s still standing up.  Now I want the other one to stand up because he looks a little lopsided.  Although, I think he’s still pretty cute.

Sky

Water: When I posted this last Friday, I had no idea we’d have so much water from the sky this week.  Still, it has mostly soaked in, so I had to look hard for a little pool of water.  Luckily, it had an interesting reflection in it.

Or some crazy bokeh around it.

Now it’s your turn!

13 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.13”

  1. scotiaspinner March 31, 2017 at 7:15 pm #

    Definitely a lot of M names for goats – and good ones too! I miss Millie, but Minnie makes a very fine semi-retired herd queen. Sky is really growing up quickly. I love the flopsy ear – just like Lucky Nickel. Hers did that after she got the metal ear tag. It was as if it was just too heavy! Even when the ear tag came off, she kept the flopsy ear. I had to look up bokeh! Learned my new word for today!

  2. Jim March 31, 2017 at 7:50 pm #

    Those five look sooo relaxed, Teresa. How in the world did you ever get them to be so calm and still for the picture? I see that “Moe” is missing from your M’s. I do know one fellow named Moe.
    Sorry for all your rain. We get it regularly, now you are getting it after us.
    ..

    • Teresa March 31, 2017 at 8:59 pm #

      Mosh pile for napping after the bottles. 😉

  3. Jeanne March 31, 2017 at 8:44 pm #

    I love the little pile of babies! They’re so darn cute! I’ve been watching Sky’s ears for a while and wondering when – or if – they would stand up. I know sometimes it can take a while. And we had to look up “bokeh” too. I’d been wondering about the definition. Now two of us know! (Number One Daughter is the other one!)

  4. Patty Leonard Woodland March 31, 2017 at 9:13 pm #

    Is that baby Millie? How cute is she? And any time I see Minnie I see Millie and I smile

    • Teresa March 31, 2017 at 9:13 pm #

      My five original girls. ❤

  5. Ralph March 31, 2017 at 9:20 pm #

    Your girl kids are so adorable! Minnie is a beautiful queen, and Sky is a handsome fella no matter which direction they fall!

  6. bagheeracr March 31, 2017 at 9:39 pm #

    Helicopter ears! or at least that’s what we called them growing up.

  7. jesh stg April 1, 2017 at 1:23 am #

    What a great cute family! Mom can be proud:) Have a great weekend!

  8. Margaret April 1, 2017 at 1:35 am #

    I love the five little goats in the first shot and I cannot get over how big sky is getting. I love both of the photographs with the water. Thanks for hosting and have a good weekend.

  9. tomthebackroadstraveller April 1, 2017 at 6:48 am #

    …how did Cutie get “M”ixed up with all those other “M”s?

  10. pattisj April 4, 2017 at 9:26 pm #

    What a cute bundle of wee ones! Minnie looks lovely, as always. Sky does appear to be growing from week to week! We had some rain last week, and a rare tornado touched down in our city.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt April 2nd | Midnight Calico Farm - April 2, 2017

    […] week, the prompts for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills are Starts with M, Week’s Favorite and Water. Shall […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.