Friday’s Hunt v3.12

24 Mar

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with M, Week’s Favorite, and water.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with L:  All of the goats that begin with L: Laurel, Laverne, Lenny, Lenny, Lexie, Lexie, Liam, Lily, LilyAnn, Lindy, Link, Lino, Linus, Litha, Little Bit, Lolo, Louie, Lucette, Lucky, Lucy, Luke, Lulu, Luna, Luther, and Luther.  The goats in bold are still on the farm.  I’m sharing Lily.  She is the second oldest goat on the farm at 11.  She is from the first year that I ever kept one of my kids.

Lily Osboer

On the younger side of things is her granddaughter, LilyAnn.  I am really hoping to keep a Dolly (Lily’s daughter) daughter this year, and LilyAnn is awfully cute.

LilyAnn Osboer

Week’s Favorite: Okay, LilyAnn is kind of a snooty little girl.  Her sister, Sidney, might be my favorite.  She’s cute and sweet!

Sidney Osboer

Antique:  I have an old barn.  I have an old sliding door on the lean-to.

I love the detail of the thingy that holds the doohicky that goes in the track (Yeah.  I’m not very mechanical.).

Now it’s your turn!

9 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.12”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller March 24, 2017 at 7:05 pm #

    …pretty in white and brown.

  2. RALPH I VILLERS March 24, 2017 at 9:29 pm #

    Your lad and lady goats are all beautiful! The youngsters are nice, Sidney looking so winsome with the hay she is nibbling on. Cool antique barn and the hardware was built to last back then – nothing is made like this today!

  3. Jeanne March 25, 2017 at 12:12 am #

    I think it might be a toss-up as to whether LilyAnn or Sidney is cuter! But they are your goats so you get to choose! I agree, the detail of the thingy that holds the doohickey is really neat!!!

  4. Margaret Adamson March 25, 2017 at 1:41 am #

    Goats are all gorgeous and I look the lcose up ot the detail of the iron piece in the old wood. Thanks for hosting. Have a good week ahead.

  5. Jim March 25, 2017 at 1:45 am #

    I think that Lily Ann is also cute, please keep them both. Your doohickey is nice, wonder what its heritage is. Also I learned from you how to spell doohickey, but I left out the ‘e”. So your auto spell checker/corrector fixed it for me, it too knows how to spell doohickey.
    ..

  6. Gattina March 25, 2017 at 3:00 am #

    I don’t know why, but I thought you would keep all goats forever !! Stupid me, then y Ou would have thousands by now ! 😊 I love old barns they look si romantic !

  7. scotiaspinner March 25, 2017 at 3:51 pm #

    I just don’t know how you make those tough choices of who to keep on the farm. I would be terrible at doing that. All of your goats are stars, so that explains the barn door hardware!

  8. janicead March 28, 2017 at 12:27 am #

    Technical words are overrated. Loving goats is far more important.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt March 26th | Midnight Calico Farm - March 26, 2017

    […] the meantime, today is my offerings for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. I’ve made it to “L” and I don’t want to break my record this far…so […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.