Rainy Day Bird Watching

25 Mar

With the cold rainy weather, there wasn’t much to do but watch birds out my window.

red-bellied woodpecker

cardinal

downy woodpecker and house finch

junco

sparrow and cardinal

hairy woodpecker

nuthatch

I think I need to wash the window.  Sadly, I really want to replace the window with a newer glass that doesn’t distort as badly.

I’m sharing with Bird d’Pot.  If you’re interested, there’s still time to join in Friday’s Hunt.

8 Responses to “Rainy Day Bird Watching”

  1. Lea March 25, 2017 at 5:31 pm #

    A great series of birds!
    Have a wonderful week-end!

  2. Jeanne March 25, 2017 at 10:07 pm #

    Very nice pictures! I especially like the cardinals. They are so beautiful! I don’t really notice your wavy glass.

  3. Margaret Adamson March 26, 2017 at 2:01 am #

    Lovely to ssee all these birds from insie ona rainy day

  4. Anni @ I'd Rather B Birdin' March 26, 2017 at 6:10 am #

    Wow…wishing I could see this array out MY window! And have a bit of rain too. lol All I see right now is sparrows and doves. Great images all the way around.

    Thanks so much for adding your link, sharing with all of us other birders around the world!!

    Have a great week ahead–
    Anni @ I’d Rather B Birdin’

  5. Eileen March 26, 2017 at 7:10 am #

    Hello, nice variety of birds seen from your windows. I love the woodies. Happy Sunday, enjoy your day and the new week ahead!

  6. Kermit March 26, 2017 at 10:14 pm #

    Place has gone to the birds

  7. Sallie March 27, 2017 at 9:57 am #

    Your windows are fine …those are great yardbirds. I especially love the cardinal and sparrow together on the branch and the great nuthatch shot …those little guys move too fast for me!

  8. jesh stg March 27, 2017 at 9:43 pm #

    Love these captures of the birds!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

