Friday’s Hunt v2.24

9 Dec

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with Y, Week’s Favorite, and festive.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with X:  I can’t believe another week has been Xed off the calendar.  I am still busy with Xmas in the soap room.  (Notice cheating is acceptable with hard letters.)  I have been busy making candy and crafts.

wood-slice_8361ews

candy_8360ews

Week’s Favorite:  I barely have time for photography, but I did manage to capture the goats in that lovely golden light.

sunset_8310ews

Lights:  I look out my kitchen window after dark, and I see lights.  I love having the lights in the barn.  It lets me know the electricity is working and my heated bucket is working.  I did actually have the light go out once, and by the time I got there, I had a 16 gallon ice cube.  I always check my lights.

night-barn_8364ews

It also lets me easily check on my goats and critters at night to know they are safe.  It’s especially important to be able to see during kidding season.

night-barn_8368ews

Now it’s your turn!

10 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.24”

  1. jesh stg December 9, 2016 at 9:30 pm #

    Love the last one, and also the golden light outside:) Thanks for hosting!

  2. Ralph December 9, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

    Your ladies look lovely under the setting sun. Who doesn’t love chocolate? The goats look so comfortable under the single light bulb. Al great photos!

  3. pattisj December 9, 2016 at 11:55 pm #

    Looks like everyone’s tucked in safely for the night. Good idea to leave the lights on in the barn, can’t have the water freezing.That must have been some ice cube! The wood slice is adorable and the candy is enticing.

  4. Margret Adamson December 10, 2016 at 12:29 am #

    Love the last image whenthe goats are all bedded down in the warm for the night and also the one of the setting sun. Thanks for hosting. Have a great week ahead.

  5. Jeanne December 10, 2016 at 1:14 am #

    The pictures of the goats in the barn with the lights and the one with the backdrop of the late sun are great! They are so peaceful!

  6. brokenteepee December 10, 2016 at 2:57 am #

    X is a tough one for sure. I cheated a little I love the shot of the goats.

  7. tomthebackroadstraveller December 10, 2016 at 7:56 am #

    “Let It Snow” I agree!

  8. scotiaspinner December 10, 2016 at 1:10 pm #

    Those peanut chocolate cluster things look very yummy! I love that golden light shot. The lights in the barn are a great indicator of the status of the heated water bucket! I never thought of something like that!

  9. yogiabb December 10, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

    Thank you so much for hosting!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Hunt – My Cheating Heart | YogisDen.us - December 10, 2016

    […] participating in Eden HIlls “Friday Hunt” this week with my interpretation of the […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.