The Final Weekend

31 Oct

The final weekend of the Eden Hills pumpkin patch for 2016 dawned hazy and warm.  We were really lucky with a warm October.

loading-chute_7119ews

corn-shock-sunrise_7118ews

We also saw the introduction of Nana Polly, our living scarecrow.  We hope to have her back next year.

living-scarecrow_7123ews

The colors were still pretty even though they are past their peak.

eden-hills-pumpkin-patch_7130ews

I finally took my first and only hay rack ride of the season.

eden-hills-hayrack-ride_7153ews

eden-hills-pumpkins-patch_7155ews

eden-hills-pumpkin_7163ews

I can’t believe it’s done for the year.  Hopefully, I’ll have time to relax, but I doubt it.  I’m trying to get my soap room put back together to replenish my inventory and open for Christmas sales starting the Saturday before Thanksgiving.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  I now have the items for this week at the top of my sidebar.

7 Responses to “The Final Weekend”

  1. pattisj October 31, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

    Wow, that went by fast. Glad you had nice weather. I was hoping some of that weekend warmth would linger over to this week, but that wasn’t the case.

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure October 31, 2016 at 11:21 pm #

    I love Nana Polly and your whole place looks lovely. Hope you enjoyed your ride. I also was a Nanny this weekened, Nanny Stevernson at Moung Stewart so that will be featuring on Fridays Hunt this week

  3. Eileen Wise November 1, 2016 at 4:32 am #

    Hello, Nana Polly the live scarecrow is awesome. The pumpkin patch sounds like a great success. Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

  4. TexWisGirl November 1, 2016 at 6:27 am #

    congrats on season #2 wrapped!

  5. Jeanne November 2, 2016 at 1:24 am #

    I hope you at least have time to draw a couple of deep breaths!! You probably need that! Do you think this year was more successful than last year?

  6. Jim November 2, 2016 at 6:37 am #

    The farm is looking great, Teresa. I’m glad you could go for the hay ride. The old tractor is looking good. If I ever get back to Iowa, might you let me do a farm chore with it? Dad’s last tractor was a Super M, is this one an “M” or an “H”?
    Nana Polly is a good addition. Pay her well so that she will come back. Pumpkins in kind might work. I like her straw hair, I hope it didn’t make her itch.
    Thanks too for checking in on my Reds.
    ..

    • Teresa November 2, 2016 at 7:51 pm #

      It is an H. We had it when our shiny restored tractor broke. Now the H is back to doing real farm work.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

