Beautiful Birds in Pasture

19 Apr

After just a few sprinkles last night and a dry day, I decided I might as well enjoy the perfect weather (and hope the rains do come tomorrow).  After all, I needed to find a bird for Wild Bird Wednesday again. I almost stopped before I left the barnyard because I saw the barn swallows are back!

Barn Swallow_5290ews

I hadn’t made it more than a few feet out of the lane and into the pasture when I scored a nuthatch and a sparrow.

sparrow nuthatch_5297ews

Then I saw the bird on the fence.  I can’t tell what it is.  Any ideas?

Bird on Fence_5298ews

It was on my way back to the barnyard though that I saw a pair of bluebirds.  Actually there were at least two pairs, but one took off farther out to pasture.  The second couple was quite cooperative about having their picture taken.

bluebirds_5348ews

bluebird_5336ews

bluebird_5357ews

Bluebird_5362ews

I appreciate it!

I do hope you’ll consider coming back and joining me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.  Feel free to use all three prompts or just one.

18 Responses to “Beautiful Birds in Pasture”

  1. Cloudia April 19, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

    You make me feel the free breezes

    • Teresa April 19, 2016 at 9:27 pm #

      It was a perfect night out there.

  2. Pat April 19, 2016 at 11:01 pm #

    You saw many beautiful birds, Teresa! I felt so bad for the birds in my backyard after our recent snowstorm that I out out my bird feeder again, even though we were warned that the bears are waking up! The squirrels also enjoyed the seed—my backyard was full of them–lol I’d love to join in with you on Friday someday–it is hard to get online when I babysit a young grandchild all day, but I’ll try!

    • Teresa April 20, 2016 at 7:59 am #

      I would not want bears visiting, but I’m sure the birds appreciate the food. I’d love to have you join Friday’s Hunt with your great photography. I’ve had a lot of fun with it.

  3. Chandra@GreenComotion April 19, 2016 at 11:36 pm #

    Nice series of birds and photos of the same!
    Have a Happy Day!
    Peace 🙂

  4. Jeanne April 20, 2016 at 1:37 am #

    Lovely birds. Lovely pictures too! Thanks for sharing!

    • Teresa April 20, 2016 at 8:00 am #

      Thanks, Jeanne. You know I love sharing my pasture with you.

  5. Eileen Wise April 20, 2016 at 6:23 am #

    I love the bluebirds and sweet swallows. Lovely series of birds and photos. Have a great day!

    • Teresa April 20, 2016 at 8:01 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you have a good day as well!

  6. Lea April 20, 2016 at 7:06 am #

    Love the Bluebirds! The way the bird on the fence is holding its head reminds me of a Blue Jay. You may have other kinds of Jays there.
    Have a great day!
    Lea

    • Teresa April 20, 2016 at 8:01 am #

      I thought it looked like a jay too. It’s so hard to tell when you’re looking into the sun.

  7. Coloring Outside the Lines April 20, 2016 at 3:02 pm #

    Bluebirds! I love them. Great series & happy hump day. Hope the weather is pleasant in your neck of the woods. The rain has finally stopped here, but not sure it is finished.

    • Teresa April 20, 2016 at 6:01 pm #

      We’re finally get some rain! It’s nice. Hope you have a great rest of the week.

  8. pattisj April 21, 2016 at 10:39 pm #

    How nice for the birds to show up in the nick of time for a blog post! I like it when it works out that way.

    • Teresa April 22, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

      I know! They were being awfully cooperative.

  9. Wally Jones April 22, 2016 at 2:30 pm #

    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful spring day! You saw some good birds. Not sure about your mystery bird. My old eyes aren’t reliable.

    • Teresa April 22, 2016 at 8:58 pm #

      I love sharing my pasture. It’s my favorite place to be.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.