Friday’s Hunt v3.21

26 May

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with V, Week’s Favorite, and inch.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with U:  I’ve only had one goat on the farm whose name has started with U–Ursula.  She was only here for a short time before she went to another farm as a bottle kid.

Ursula

Week’s Favorite: Finally getting weather to allow me to go out and walk in pasture is certainly my favorite of the week.

Robin

Kids:  What was I thinking?  I should have waited to do this prompt in a couple of weeks until I have new kids.  But, I will share Dolly and her kids.  When I let Dolly in to milk, we are joined by all three of her kids.  Sidney is a sweetie, and Andy just likes the food.  LilyAnn is learning to like me and enjoy having me scratch behind her horns.  She is supposed to be a keeper.

Clockwise from Dolly, Sidney, Andy and LilyAnn

We’ll see if I can truly tame her down.

Now it’s your turn!

14 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.21”

  1. Ralph May 26, 2017 at 7:07 pm #

    Ursula is simply adorable 🙂 We are waiting for a string of pleasant days this Spring, but at least the sun came out a bit today and it’s not raining! That is a lovely family dining together…

  2. Suzanne Gunter McClendon May 26, 2017 at 7:38 pm #

    Your goats are adorable!

    I participated this week and hope that I did it right. I hope to play along next week, too.
    Have a blessed Memorial Day weekend. 🙂

    • Teresa May 26, 2017 at 7:45 pm #

      So glad to have you join in! You picked the hardest part of the alphabet to start with. LOL

      • Suzanne Gunter McClendon May 27, 2017 at 1:35 pm #

        Thanks! I never have done anything the easy way. haha
        Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

  3. jMo May 26, 2017 at 7:43 pm #

    You can’t beat a goat in a hat!

  4. Gattina May 27, 2017 at 3:03 am #

    They are all so sweet it’s difficult to choose one I would prefer !

  5. scotiaspinner May 28, 2017 at 8:23 am #

    All of your photos turned out to be kids – definitely an easier prompt for you! U was definitely a tricky letter, as are the rest of them from here to the end of the alphabet. Why do all the tricky letters have to be in such a clump? Who came up with that alphabet anyway?!

    • Teresa May 28, 2017 at 8:31 am #

      I know! I is certainly a challenge from here on out. I recommend Latin names for flowers. 😉

  6. Jeanne May 28, 2017 at 4:38 pm #

    The picture of Ursula in the hat is super sweet! Dolly and her kids are really cute gathered around the food bucket, snarfing it down. I’m partial to LilyAnn! She’s beautiful! And of course, little red Robin looks really handsome against that tree!

  7. janicead May 28, 2017 at 9:35 pm #

    I just knew what your kids photo would be!

  8. tomthebackroadstraveller May 29, 2017 at 3:24 pm #

    …I like Ursula’s hat.

  9. Jim May 29, 2017 at 9:07 pm #

    I hope that Ursula will be a keeper for the neighbors. She is precious. Ursula is the only girl name I can think of, none for a boy. It’s a good thing you only needed one. The triplet kids are a good pick. Do you have snakes? Be careful on those walks.
    ..

    • Teresa May 29, 2017 at 9:13 pm #

      We are really lucky not to have to worry about poisonous snakes. A few rattlers in far southern Iowa, but not really any in my location.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt May28th | Midnight Calico Farm - May 28, 2017

    […] week’s prompts for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills are Starts with U, Week’s Favorite, and Kids. I’ll also be sharing this with The Daily […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.