Archive | 6:22 pm

Scenes From Around the Farm

27 May

We’ve had much better weather the last part of this week, and it’s made me want to go walking in pasture.

I was rewarded with seeing the bobolinks again.

bobolink

I also got to see a squirrel.  I know.  They’re not exactly exotic, but I always enjoy their chattering.

I was surprised that the swallows let me get this close.  They are usually flying all over.

barn swallows

There’s cottonwood fluff floating around everywhere in the Back Forty right now.

Cinnamon and her boy were enjoying the grass yesterday evening.

Cinnamon and Norm

Snickers was happily lounging on the deck.  His nose is really starting to look better.  Thankfully.

Snickers

Of course, we had today’s beautiful weather interrupted by another series of storms coming through.

That means I still need to mow my yard, and I still don’t have my garden in.

