Friday’s Hunt v3.14

7 Apr

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with O, Week’s Favorite, and blossom.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with N: The list of all N goats that have ever been on my farm:  Nancy, Nano, Nate, Nellie, Nero, Newton, Nick, Noel, Norm, and Nosey.  I have to share Nick, who was quite the dancing goat.  He also looked a lot like his dad, Marley.

Nick Osboer

Week’s Favorite: I love my Sky!

Sky

Blue: We have blue skies!  It is so nice to have some sunshine and nice weather.

Maybeline

Now it’s your turn!

I’m also sharing with Saturday’s Critters.

13 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.14”

  1. pattisj April 7, 2017 at 8:27 pm #

    Nick must have been a source of pure joy with his dancing. Hard to believe we’re watching Sky grow up week by week. Lovely Maybeline! Did you brush her coat to get that side-swept look?

    • Teresa April 7, 2017 at 8:32 pm #

      Real wind for that look.

      • pattisj April 7, 2017 at 8:35 pm #

        We had some of that wind yesterday, my clothes looked like that! Have a great weekend!

  2. Ralph April 7, 2017 at 8:47 pm #

    Is Nick what you might call a hoofer? Good looking guy! Speaking of good looking…Sky has it all, great looks and disposition too 🙂 Maybelline looks like a model on a great green stage, her wool moving nicely in the wind and a wonderful look about her. Quite a lady!

  3. Jim April 7, 2017 at 9:30 pm #

    Nick is quite dancer. Does he do that on command? Mrs. Jim’s father was named Norbert. He died when Mrs Jim was seven. You may get quite a few Blue Skies today, you’ll have mine.
    ..

  4. jesh stg April 7, 2017 at 10:17 pm #

    You make me laugh – this is the first time I’ve heard about “your inner goat”! Thanks for hosting!

  5. Jeanne April 8, 2017 at 1:25 am #

    What darling pictures of Nick doing his dances! The captioning is cute, too! You could have had some of the wind we had here in western Oregon earlier today! It caused lots of power outages.

  6. Gattina April 8, 2017 at 4:42 am #

    What a beautiful picture of Maybeline !!

  7. Jackie April 8, 2017 at 9:49 am #

    I think we are all a little in love with Maybelline!

  8. artmusedog April 8, 2017 at 10:12 am #

    Oh it is so good to see your goats again and the dog and the llama (love how the breeze captured its hair ~ wonderful post and photos ~ thanks,

    Wishing you a Happy Day ~ ^_^

  9. itsallaboutpurple April 8, 2017 at 11:08 am #

    letting out your inner child, awesome captures!!!

  10. Eileen April 8, 2017 at 1:49 pm #

    Hello, so cute to see Nick dancing. Sky is a beautiful pup! I love sweet Mabeline too. Wonderful critter photos. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt April 9th | Midnight Calico Farm - April 9, 2017

    […] Sharing for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.