Friday’s Hunt v3.8

24 Feb

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with I, Week’s Favorite, and nose.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with H: My goats that start with H:  Haley, Halo, Hans, Harley, Hazel, Heather, Heather, Helen, Henrich, Henry, Hershey, Hickory, Hilda, Holly, Honey, Honey, Hope, Horton, Huck, and Huey.  I have two sets of H goats on the farm.  Haley and Harley are sisters, and Helen and Hilda are mother and daughter.  I give you my brat Helen and her girl, Hilda, who is expecting her first kids on March 4th.

Helen and Hilda

Helen and Hilda

Week’s Favorite: My favorite this week comes from more playing with the camera.  I really like the way this shot of Odie taken at sunset turned out.

Odie

Odie

Chiaroscuro or Shadow: I was going to try to get a great shot for chiaroscuro this week, but it just didn’t work out.  Here’s an old shot of Minnie.

Minnie Pearl

Minnie Pearl

Now it’s your turn!

9 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.8”

  1. Ralph Villers February 24, 2017 at 7:14 pm #

    Your lady goats are lovely and Odie is a magnificent lady! Minnie, indeed, is a beautiful dowager queen – that look of satisfaction is priceless!

  2. Patty Leonard Woodland February 24, 2017 at 7:33 pm #

    I love that shot of Minie

  3. Jeanne February 24, 2017 at 10:07 pm #

    That’s a fabulous shot of Minnie! I love it! If you haven’t already used it for one of your calendars, would it work?

  4. Margaret Adamson February 25, 2017 at 1:21 am #

    My favourite is the shot of Minnie Thanks for hosting and have a great weekend.

  5. Gattina February 25, 2017 at 1:28 am #

    Pretty picture from Odie and also Millie Pearl ! You go through the whole alphabet to give names to your goats, lol !

  6. tomthebackroadstraveller February 25, 2017 at 10:00 am #

    Helen and Hilda look like pals.

  7. pattisj February 25, 2017 at 11:03 pm #

    Hilda doesn’t have much longer to wait. Helen must be excited for grandkids! Nice shots of Odie and Minnie.

  8. scotiaspinner February 26, 2017 at 7:23 pm #

    I love Odie’s banana ears – she’s very pretty. That shot of Minnie is gorgeous – she looks like the moon-goddess goat – lots of shadow and light impressions that suggest the crescent or shadowed moon. Best of luck with the upcoming kiddings – I wish I was there to help!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt Feb. 26 | Midnight Calico Farm - February 26, 2017

    […] week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills had a prompt that had me stumped. I had never heard of “Chiaroscuro” before. Ever the […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.