A Wintery Blast

25 Feb

Thursday evening saw rain and thunderstorms overnight.  By Friday afternoon, it had turned colder and was snowing by the time I got home.  Ironically, I saw my first robin of the year.

robin_1596ews

I tried to take a couple of pictures of the trees glistening in the morning sun, but I didn’t feel like walking in the brutal wind to get a good shot, so I am stuck with this one little frozen drop.

ice-bokeh_1612ews

I did also find a few icicles on the fence (Blaze behind).

icicle-goat_1645ews

Blaze

Sky wasn’t too sure about coming out with me.

Sky

Sky

Bob was sitting in a corner out of the wind and enjoying the sun.

Bob

Bob

Hercules also found a nice spot to bask in the sun with the door shielding him from the wind.

Hercules

Hercules

This sudden change was quite a shock to our systems.

5 Responses to “A Wintery Blast”

  1. jesh stg February 25, 2017 at 9:47 pm #

    The first with the little birdie and the berries in the tree is heart warming! And the lights – beautiful! Thanks for hosting Fri Hunt and have a great week!

  2. janicead February 25, 2017 at 11:49 pm #

    beautiful series
    `

  3. Jeanne February 26, 2017 at 11:32 pm #

    What great photos! I love them all! It would be difficult to choose a favorite. How much snow did you get?

  4. pattisj February 27, 2017 at 10:19 pm #

    Ours dropped Friday, quite a shock. Cute pics of your little buddies dealing with the cold in their own way.

  5. Jim February 28, 2017 at 11:47 pm #

    My favorite, your apprehensive Sky figuring out what snow was and whether or not he likes it. I remember Adi’s first snow when we let her out of the car up in Arkansas.
    ..

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

