Friday’s Hunt v1.14

1 Apr

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week fourteen!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with O, Week’s Favorite, and spring (or fall for the southern hemisphere).  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with N: I have to focus on my new kids.  They are really starting to get fun to watch as they go racing about the pasture with their moms.

Butterscotch and Chipper (Cookie's girls)

Butterscotch and Chipper (Cookie’s girls)

These two were so fast I couldn’t even get a decent picture.

kids_4195ews

Hey!  Does that fallen limb look like it’s trying to be the letter N?

kids_4196ews

Week’s Favorite:  Of course, my week’s favorite is the completion of my soap room.  I’m still working on moving in, but I hope to actually make some soap and candles this weekend.   There are exciting new things coming!

In fact, I’ve been so busy moving and shopping that I didn’t have time for new pictures this week.  Well, our rain didn’t help either.  That means I had to recycle a picture for the vintage prompt.

Vintage:  I have this lovely vintage soap holder that my dear friend, Mimi Foxmorton gave to me.  I do treasure it.

Goat's Milk Soap

Now it’s your turn.

20 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.14”

  1. Linda aka Crafty Gardener April 1, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

    The new kids are adorable. Enjoy the new soap room, hope your weekend is very productive.

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:30 am #

      Thanks! I do want to at least make something in there this weekend.

  2. Alica April 1, 2016 at 8:46 pm #

    Cute kids, as usual…and I love the soap holder! (and the soap that’s in it!)

  3. Ralph Villers April 1, 2016 at 8:47 pm #

    Ah, your kids are at that age of discovery as they bound out to the meadow. Everything is new to them, and they seem ready to explore and learn. Nice! Your soap room is a wonderful step to making and selling your craft – a place where the artisan can create and thrive! The soap holder s a work of art itself, and a gift from a true friend.

    All are great finds!

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:31 am #

      The kids really learn the land quickly. It amazes me! Thanks. I really am looking forward to my first batch of soap from the soap room.

  4. Judith@Lavender Cottage April 1, 2016 at 9:11 pm #

    Those new kids skipping around are so cute! Enjoy working in your new soap room and thank you for hosting.

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:32 am #

      Thanks, Judith. I really am enjoying hosting. I truly look forward to playing in the soap room.

  5. jesh stg April 2, 2016 at 12:43 am #

    This looks like a play pen full of cuties! And the soap holder -precious! Thanks for hosting!

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:33 am #

      Thanks. They really do know how to enjoy themselves!

  6. Gattina April 2, 2016 at 12:50 am #

    That must be so funny to see them scuttle around ! The soap holder is beautiful !

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:33 am #

      They do make me laugh. They are the clowns of the animal world.

  7. Jeanne April 2, 2016 at 1:49 am #

    Butterscotch and Chipper are adorable! (I know…..they all are!) But these pictures of them prancing around are so sweet!

    Your antique soap holder is lovely! Your soap is elegant! I’m hoping to see lots of pictures of your soap room in use.

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:34 am #

      Thanks. Those girls were moving so fast, I couldn’t even keep up with them.

  8. Margaret Birding For Pleasure April 2, 2016 at 4:13 am #

    Love the soap in that lovely containor and of course the kids are adorable. Thanks for hosting. Have a wonderful weekend.

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:34 am #

      Thanks, Margaret. It comes from a great friend. Hope you have a great weekend too.

  9. Eileen Wise April 2, 2016 at 5:12 am #

    Hello, your kids are just adorable. I can imagine them being a lot of fun to watch, I would not be able to leave. Congrats on the new soap room, I know you ar happy it is done now. Thanks for hosting, have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa April 2, 2016 at 7:35 am #

      Wish I could always stay here and just watch them. It really is exciting to have the soap room done. Now to finish moving in and start creating!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday 1.14 | brokenbarnfarm - April 2, 2016

    […] it’s the weekend again. That means it’s time for Friday’s Hunt with Teresa at Eden Hills. This week the prompts are the Letter N, Weeks Favorite, and […]

  2. Introducing Parker | Midnight Calico Farm - April 3, 2016

    […] Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.