Friday’s Hunt v4.10

8 Sep

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with K, stinky, and old. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with work off the farm and everything on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with J:  I had to go to the doctor for antibiotics and an inhaler because my allergies are not getting better.  While I was in town, I ran some other errands.  Sky got a present too–a Jolly Ball.  I know it’s a horse toy, but he’s kind of like a horse.  He’s enjoying it.

Sky with his Jolly Ball

Car:  I nearly filled my car with cat and dog food and grass seed.  I might have to think about a bigger vehicle next time I get one.  It’s obviously quite dusty too from my gravel road.

Outside:  Hopefully, the meds will help the allergies so I can go outside and enjoy the farm and animals again.

Before I turn it over to you, I want to apologize for taking so long to get around to visiting everyone.  I’ve had a couple of changes in my teaching assignment, and it’s keeping me beyond busy preparing for it.  Now it’s your turn!

9 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.10”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller September 8, 2017 at 7:04 pm #

    …allergies are the pits!

  2. Joyce F in KS September 8, 2017 at 7:25 pm #

    Our Chocolate Lab loved her Jolly Ball best of all! And she never destroyed it.

  3. pattisj September 8, 2017 at 10:31 pm #

    Yay for a new toy! Sorry to hear allergies are hitting you so hard this year, along with additional hours at school. Hopefully things settle down soon.

  4. Gattina September 9, 2017 at 3:20 am #

    That’s a nice toy and apparently he has a lot of fun with it !

  5. Ralph Villers September 9, 2017 at 11:03 am #

    Sky is a happy critter with his jolly ball – a great toy for a great dog!

  6. Jim September 9, 2017 at 3:16 pm #

    I’m glad Sky has a nice new toy, he seems pretty proud of it. Our beagle was pretty rough with her toys, she loved to shake the Teddy Bears. The vet wasn’t proud of that though, Adi hurt her back. She would probably chew or bite a hole in the Jolly Ball,
    I hope the meds work fast on your allergies.
    ..

  7. scotiaspinner September 9, 2017 at 5:17 pm #

    I always love Sky’s ears – they stand out to me in any of his pictures and I think they are so expressive. Great to see him with his Jolly ball. Really hope that your allergies begin to ease up soon. Today Marc was working on the garage project and a mouse nesting area fell onto his arm – just brushed along his forearm as it fell out of the ceiling. His whole arm came up in hives within minutes. It looks awful. I am very lucky to have so few allergies.

  8. Jeanne September 10, 2017 at 9:58 pm #

    That Jolly Ball is really a great toy for a big boy like Sky! I pray that your allergies are improving. I read what Scotiaspinner said about Marc and the mouse nesting material brushing his arm. That’s pretty frightening.

  9. bagheeracr September 10, 2017 at 10:28 pm #

    They do make Jolly Balls for dogs but the horse grade ones are the way to go for some dogs.
    I’m glad Sky seems to be hitting his teenaged month well.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.