Archive | 5:13 pm

She Quit

5 Sep

For some reason earlier this week, Stormy ignored me when I called for her to come get milked.  That’s unusual.  She’s usually first.  When I finished milking the others, she still wouldn’t come.  I went over to lead her to the milk room, and she ran from me.  By that time, I was dealing with allergies, so I refused to chase her down.

Stormy

I’m not sure she realizes that may be it for her forever.  She’s nine years old.  I’ve never had a goat kid at the age of ten.  Not sure we’re going to start that trend.

What’s even more annoying is that she had really cut down her milk production, and Cinnamon and Clover have really cut down too.  I blame “Back to School Nite” at work.  I had to stay  until 8pm and milk late.  All I got from the two girls tonight is just one quart.  Right before school started, the three girls were giving me over a gallon a day.

I was really hoping to milk Clover through and not breed her.  Now I don’t know what to do.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

