Friday’s Hunt v2.23

2 Dec

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with X, Week’s Favorite, and lights.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with W:  My wild, wooly women!  Maybeline and Odie have been in the barnyard a bit more since the weather is turning cold.  I really wish I had had my camera last night because they were racing around the barnyard (much to the annoyance of the goats), and Maybeline was bouncing like a cartoon critter.  It was really cute.

Maybeline

Maybeline

Odie

Odie

Week’s Favorite:  It’s been a struggle to take any photos with the shorter day, but I did enjoy editing some pictures I took at the end of October.  I just never got around to sharing them, so I guess that’s my favorite this week.  They are a vine that was growing up the old door on the greenhouse/summer kitchen.

leaves_7111ews

leaves_7113e2ws

leaves_7114ews

Machine:  I am always trying to come up with new ideas for things in my market.  I decided to get this nifty little machine to cut glass bottles. That way I can cut bottles to use for container candles!  Now I just have to find the time and get brave enough to try using it.

bottle-cutter_8095ews

Now it’s your turn!

11 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.23”

  1. scotiaspinner December 2, 2016 at 7:06 pm #

    I always llove your llama pictures – the lladies look great! That is a very nifty bottle cutting machine. I’ve seen some neat tumblers made from wine bottles. Maybe you could do that too! The Virginia Creeper on the barn board makes a lovely composition – the contrast in the colours is just right.

  2. brokenteepee December 2, 2016 at 9:34 pm #

    Maybelline always looks like she has a Wilma Flintstone necklace on

  3. pattisj December 2, 2016 at 10:31 pm #

    I like how Maybeline appears to wear a lacy collar. I like your colorful vine. I look forward to seeing you put that machine to work! Thanks for hosting!

  4. brokenbarn December 2, 2016 at 10:38 pm #

    I love the pictures of the vines! Those are so cool! Good luck with your new machine, not sure I would be brave enough to try it out, but I am sure it will make amazing candles. If you need any bottles, I might a place…

  5. Margaret December 2, 2016 at 11:43 pm #

    I love your llamas and especially with a white Necklace on. You did a wonderful job of editing those photographs and I love the colour against the wonderful rough texture of the wood. Many thanks for hosting and I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  6. Gattina December 3, 2016 at 12:10 am #

    I am on holidays in Egypt and internet is not. the best ! I only could see your wild woolies which look not wild at all but so cute !

  7. tomthebackroadstraveller December 3, 2016 at 6:13 am #

    Maybeline is a pretty girl!

  8. Jeanne December 3, 2016 at 6:27 am #

    The vines are beautiful! Great composition! I chuckled when I read about the “Wilma” necklace that Maybeline wears! I’d thought it was cute, but hadn’t made the connection.

  9. miyahde December 6, 2016 at 1:48 am #

    Hello; How lovely your llama is♡♡♡ Wonderful editing work♪ I’m bad at any machines (maybe only not with pc haha). Oh, thrilled with the first try?
    Thank you SO much for hosting, and I wondered if it’s ok that I don’t feature all the topics.

    Sending Lots of Love and Hugs from Japan to my Dear friend, xoxo Miyako*

    • Teresa December 6, 2016 at 6:30 am #

      Feel free to do one or all three! Thanks for stopping by.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt v2.23 | brokenbarnfarm - December 2, 2016

    […] joining me for another weeks Friday’s Hunt. As always, please if you have time, stop over to Eden Hills and check out the other Friday’s Hunt! Have a great […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.