Chatterbox

3 Dec

While I was in the barnyard doing more preparations for winter, I heard a couple of chatterboxes.  They were not happy.

squirrel_8131ews

I can’t blame them.  As much as I try to convince Snickers that we don’t eat our friends, I haven’t been able to convince him that squirrels are our friends.  Don’t worry. I put the cat in the house and the squirrels made their escape.

I’m sharing with Saturday’s Critters and Camera Critters.

9 Responses to “Chatterbox”

  1. Cloudia Charters December 3, 2016 at 7:01 pm #

    Indignant squirrels!

  2. tomthebackroadstraveller December 3, 2016 at 7:21 pm #

    …quite the tall.

  3. Margaret December 3, 2016 at 11:47 pm #

    I didn’t know that cats were partial to eating squirrels. I am glad you put the cat inside.

  4. Eileen Wise December 4, 2016 at 3:35 am #

    Cute photo of your squirrel friend. It’s tail does seem especially long. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Sunday, enjoy your week ahead!

  5. Rajesh December 4, 2016 at 9:15 am #

    Wonderful capture.

  6. Mama Zen December 4, 2016 at 11:07 am #

    What a cute shot!

  7. Jeanne December 4, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

    Great picture of the fishing squirrel! They can be so funny!

    • Jeanne December 4, 2016 at 10:15 pm #

      Argh! Smart machines that think they know better than I do, what I want to say, are irritating! – I typed in FUSSING squirrel….but you see what it gave me!

  8. itsallaboutpurple December 6, 2016 at 10:35 am #

    omgoodness!! what a cutie – posing perfectly!!! i do love seeing those fluffy red tails, ours are gray!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

