Archive | 2:26 pm

Life is a Bowl of Cherries

14 Jun

This week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday is brought to you by the cherry tree.  The topics:  then and now, indulge, happiness, summer, and pop of color.

Summer: I picked cherries this morning.  Nothing says summer is here like a big bucket of cherries waiting to be cleaned.

Cherry Tree

Then and Now:  We had tons of cherry blossoms earlier in the spring, and now I have lots of cherries on my tree.

cherry collage

Happiness:  Sometimes we have to look at what we have and make our own happiness.

bowl of cherries_1728ew

Indulge: Maybe I’ll indulge in making more wine with the cherries if we also have a good apple crop.

fruit wine

Pop of Color: Of course, that bright red stands out and makes a bold statement.

Cherry_1723ew

cherries

What do you think?  What should I do with this batch of cherries?

I’m also sharing with Macro Monday, I Heart Macro, and Ruby Tuesday Too.