Friday’s Hunt v4.20

17 Nov

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with U, mosaic/collage, and “I ate this.” I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with work off the farm and everything on the farm right now, but I will try to make sure to visit all participants. I have to say, the change to my teaching assignment this year is really killing me. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with T:  Tired.  There are a lot of us around here who are tired.  I’ll just share a napping Leo with you.

Leo

Black and White:  My sister brought me a butternut squash out of her garden since Sky ate most of mine.  I plan on enjoying it this weekend.

Paper:  I’m currently reading a paperback novel.  The pages are made of paper too.

Now it’s your turn!

8 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.20”

  1. Ralph November 17, 2017 at 7:33 pm #

    Leo looks like our late Rigby – sleeping with authority! That butternut squash looks like a porcelain sculpture in B&W! Yes, I looked at a publication as paper too! If you can relax this weekend, please do!

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure November 17, 2017 at 7:49 pm #

    Leo looks very content and I love ethe B & W shot. I thought you woujld not have the time to do any reading you are so busy at school and on the farm but thanks for taking the timeto host this meme. Have a wonderful weekend.

    • Jim November 17, 2017 at 8:27 pm #

      Leo is the perfect cat!! He looks so comfortable, handling that tired feeling very well. I like dishes made with the butternut squash. Ours are yellow here in Texas. I wrote the name and author of your book, if our library has it on Tindle format I may check it out.
      Thank you for hosting. We’ve been gone three weeks, the first week I had a post made up to auto post. We used up most of all of our email time getting a newsletter out. Sorry to have missed.
      ..

      • Teresa November 18, 2017 at 6:02 pm #

        If you do want to read the book, I suggest starting with the first one, Chocolat.

  3. Jeanne November 18, 2017 at 1:33 am #

    You could have used Leo for Black and White, too! Nice picture of him. The squash looks very good. Enjoy! Let us know how you prepare it.

  4. scotiaspinner November 21, 2017 at 5:23 pm #

    Leo looks very comfortable. I hope he’s continuing to come downstairs more often and adapt to life with Sky. The squash looks great. I have been eating lots of Delicata squash from my veggie delivery, which is now finished for the year. I think it’s tied with butternut as my favourite squash.

    • Teresa November 21, 2017 at 5:52 pm #

      Leo is doing well. It just took him a while to adjust, but now he’s figured out that washing Sky’s ears for him will calm him down.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt v4.20 – Sights at 60 - November 19, 2017

    […] again to Teresa from Eden Hills for these prompts.  Click and visit the other Friday […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.