Friday’s Hunt v4.19

10 Nov

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with T, black and white, and paper. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with work off the farm and everything on the farm right now, but I will try to make sure to visit all participants. I have to say, the change to my teaching assignment this year is really killing me. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with S:  Sister goats!  LilyAnn and Sidney are both adorable.  That’s why I haven’t been able to decide on which one I want to keep, which means I think they are both keepers.

LilyAnn and Sidney

Metal:  The big metal round bale feeder has been nice to have here for the two girls.  Yes, we are still waiting on crias.  Odie might be going a bit stir crazy.  She tends to race from one end of the small enclosure to the other.  Maybeline is more laid back about the pre-cria confinement.

Maybeline (front) and Odie (running in back)

Mineral:  The goats enjoy their salt and mineral block combination.  I have to get the block like this because some greedy piggy goats will eat the soft mineral and molasses from the buck to the point that they make themselves sick.  Yes, we learned that the hard way (Cough. Coral. Cough.).

Reva

Now it’s your turn!

8 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.19”

  1. Ralph November 10, 2017 at 8:44 pm #

    Your goat sisters are beauties! It would be hard for me to choose too 🙂 Your llama lladies are waiting and waiting…I guess we are all waiting for the babies too!

  2. Jeanne November 10, 2017 at 11:11 pm #

    Yup! LilyAnn and Sidney are absolutely adorable! Must. Keep. Both. !! Poor Odie! I’m sorry she’s having such problems. And….! I mentioned that we were waiting on the birth of our sixth great-grandchild…well he was born Nov. 1st! So tell those llama lladies to get with the program! That oughta do it!

    • Teresa November 11, 2017 at 6:51 am #

      Congratulations on the new arrival!

      • Jeanne November 14, 2017 at 12:20 am #

        Thank you! I can tell he’s a keeper, even though we have only seen pictures so far.

  3. Margaret Birding For Pleasure November 11, 2017 at 12:56 am #

    I amglad you are keeping your sister goas as they ae beautiful.

  4. scotiaspinner November 11, 2017 at 1:51 pm #

    Oh my goodness, would those crias please hurry up and arrive?! I don’t want them being born in a snowstorm! I would love one of those big metal round bale feeders but I don’t know how I would get round bales to my place, let alone get them to the area where the goats are. I’d have to roll them…not very easy.

    • Teresa November 11, 2017 at 2:12 pm #

      I am not a fan of round bales with goat, but it would probably be okay with polled goats. I love my nephew.

  5. pattisj November 12, 2017 at 5:54 pm #

    Pretty girls, it would be hard to part with either of those beauties! I’m glad I haven’t missed crias!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.