Friday’s Hunt v4.8

25 Aug

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with I, bowl, and desire. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with work off the farm and everything on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with H: Snickers didn’t show up for his egg the other morning after it rained, so I went looking for him.  I found him high up in the rafters of the barn hiding in the hay.

Snickers

Simple:  Just a simple daylily from my ditch.

Green:  Clover is feeling better, and since I sold her kids, I have her back with the herd.  To finish getting her strength back, she needs to eat a lot of green stuff.

Clover

Now it’s your turn!

10 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.8”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller August 25, 2017 at 7:06 pm #

    …and “I” is?

    • Teresa August 25, 2017 at 9:39 pm #

      It’s in there. I, bowl and desire.

  2. Gattina August 25, 2017 at 8:29 pm #

    Nice napping place would love To sleep there too! Love the smell of the hey! Beautiful flower picture too !

  3. brokenteepee August 25, 2017 at 9:20 pm #

    I am very glad that Clover is feeling better. I would always find Harry and Sherpa in the barn rafters. Silly Farm cats

  4. Ralph August 25, 2017 at 9:32 pm #

    Snickers is a cool cat, nothing cozier than the hay inside while raining outside. The daylily is simply beautiful, Clover looks like she is following doctor’s orders 🙂

  5. Jeanne August 26, 2017 at 1:23 am #

    That Snickers! He’s just SO gorgeous! I don’t usually go for orange cats, but he’s really special. Your day lily is lovely, too! It’s really good to know that Clover is doing better.

  6. Jim August 26, 2017 at 4:22 am #

    What in the world got into Snickers? Poor cat. Poor Clover too. Glad she’s getting her strength back.
    ..

    • Teresa August 26, 2017 at 8:17 am #

      He was just curled up sleeping where it was dry. 🙂

  7. Suzanne Gunter McClendon August 26, 2017 at 12:16 pm #

    Clover and Snickers are just so cute and that daylily is beautiful! When we first moved here, there were a bunch of them growing at our master bedroom window, but they’ve since stopped growing. They always have a pretty good show of them at the local college, but theirs are yellow and I never can get a good picture of them. You did a wonderful job with yours. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt – On a Very Wet Saturday Afternoon! | McClendon Villa - August 26, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.